KLYE Witness Update 2017 / 06 / 23

in #witness-category7 years ago


Hail to everyone on our fine STEEM network. Hope your day is swell!

Each week I do a short write up outlining what I've been up to in the past week in regards to my witness campaign, service development and general update on things. This week was primarily focused on the @tippy project and my effort to try and get the service online for the end of this month. I still have a fair amount to do on the project, still aiming for the end of the month launch but that doesn't leave me much time!

Also the HF19 event earlier this week was a great success and for the most part people seem to enjoy the new changes it sounds like! HF20 development seems to be also moving ahead in the Steemit Inc hive. Will get more details on that as they arise.

This Week as STEEM Witness

Upgraded Main & Backup Witness Servers to 0.19.0

Earlier this week the STEEM network underwent an upgrade from v0.18.0 to v0.19.0 and with it brought the new found ability to vote 4x the previous weight per a vote as well as the reward curve being flattened in favour of the previous parabolic looking curve. What this means is you can cast 2% your total voting power per 100% vote. Given you regenerate 20% voting power a day you can in theory vote 10x in a day at full power and return to Steemit the next day and have your power recharged. I've still yet to get v0.19.0 running on STEEM.GLOBAL and getting the withdrawal backlog processed but I'll get to that hopefully this weekend.

There was a bit of forking during the HF19 switch over and all witnesses missed at least a few blocks as the network found it's way to the new version of software. Was lucky to only miss half a dozen or so blocks myself before my main witness server caught on to the right chain and so far it looks to be running in proper order!

@Tippy Tweaks, Fixes, Development and R&D

The post linked above is one of many testing posts I've created a long the way to test and develop the @tippy project, which once launched, will make having to go to your wallet in order to tip STEEM and SBD to your fellow users a thing of the past. Development of this project started out so simple and most of the core of the bot was actually written in a few days! However the support systems, failsafes and secondary functionalities still have work to be done and thanks to @jesta the queue system required for processing multiple calls in short time frames is a step closer to being finished.

I'm still aiming for an end of month launch but will likely have to put in a few long nights and get the communities help for testing later next week to achieve this goal.

Have a Great Weekend Everyone! Stay Safe & STEEM Forward!

( I'll leave you with this silly little meme from a previous post of mine )

frabz-STEEM-WITNESS-What-new-users-think-I-do-What-my-parents-think-I--9f9faa.jpg


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

Thanks for the update. Looking forward to seeing @tippy in action. :)

Cheers sir! Have a great weekend. I'm excited to get the public beta test opened up later this week.

And a fantastic weekend to you as well. Don't work to hard.

Wow you really draw balls!!! hahaha great guy, keep up the good work. Steemit is great because of people like you working behind the scene for our common success. Success to you and all of us on Steemit.

My latest Comic was pretty ballzy.. +heuehuehueh+

Lol, keep it up...followinh you in order to read more from you and send in my support, More success

I agree..haha, lets stay in touch

Um, regarding the image above... (What people think you do.)

YOUR PARENTS ARE RIGHT!

lol. Shhhhh. I do slightly more than wanking in front of the computer... sometimes!

Blue balls?? LOL

Dolphin balls but that is hilarious.

OMFG, @klye I am HOWLING with laughter with your damned meme! holy shit balls that's funny!!!

that meme!! haha.

Admit I was stoned when I made it and actually giggled to myself.

Another great post @kyle , I also loved the meme. Keep doing you and making steemit a better place .
Your loyal follower and upvoted (:

I agree

Keep up the good work you maple leaf friend. I always love the original artwork. I enjoy including my own videos, graphics, memes, and photographs in my posts. Original Content Rules!!

Thanks my friend. Hope all is well with you. Glad you've been making original content!

What your parents think you do + what your friends think you do is what everyone thinks you do

Lmao. Stop spying on me Bennie!

Blueballs.. touching sureal art about the existentialism of post modern cryptocurrency.. or a 5th grade classic?

Draw far more balls now.. When I was in school I preferred to draw automobiles.

lol awesome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44