KLYE Witness Update - 2017 / 05 / 26

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Witnesssss.png

Hail STEEM network inhabitants, citizens and future readers.

Each week I try to do a short post outlining what I've been working on over the past week. Seemingly it's been week for me with tons of personal goals achieved both with my own posting levels as well as follower counts. On the coding side of things @tippy development continued but sadly my 2 weeks to launch estimate was a completely overzealous, I'll have to push the launch back some time to get everything implemented and functioning as intended with the service before going for a full launch whilst releasing the source code.

This Week as STEEM Witness

Fixed STEEM.GLOBAL Wallet Issues

sgop.png

The wallet powering the seed node and STEEM faucet located at STEEM.GLOBAL had been seriously acting up causing service outages and enraging users that had pledged the 1 STEEM to get their fauceteer licenses on the site. After a handful of hours mucking about with it and scratching my head it appears I figured out the issue, which was related to disk space on the host server. Some time this weekend or next week I'll be attempting to write a script to monitor the various wallets I have operating on the STEEM network to give me a better handle on the current situation of these clients. Sorry for any inconvenience.

If you made a withdrawal while the wallet was down and it never arrived at your STEEM address please get a hold of me on this post or use the contact me form on the site.

Major Personal Follower & Post Goals. 1 Year on STEEM

follow.png

This week I celebrated my 1st official Steemiversary with having joined Steemit over a year ago. Not only that but I also managed to crack +6000 posts this week as well as gain a follower count over +1200. These are all massive milestones that were set out by myself ages ago and it's been an amazing year growing along side our STEEM network.

Massive thank you to all my followers, fans and supporters for helping me get this far!

Pushing Back @Tippy Service Launch

It's with a small amount of disappointment in myself I have to publicly announce that I've missed my self imposed deadline of 2 weeks to get the @Tippy service coded, tested and launched. What was seemingly easy in theory has turned out to be far more of a quest than I'd initially figured it would be and rather then push an incomplete product I've chosen to push back the launch date while I continue to try n' get the code bits right for the service to work as intended. My appologies to those who were hoping to see a launch this week.

I've run into some complications with the catch up functionality I'm building into the bot. While a version of @tippy exists that is capable of handling tips, balances and all that other fine jazz the most current version with catch up on restart capabilities needs some serious work before it's ready to be launched into the wild. I will be working on the project over the weekend to try and get the issues that have been popping up quelled and the service development back on track. A most basic tipping engine exists now, but I'm not happy enough with it to release into the wild..

Hope everyone has a good weekend! Stay safe out there and STEEM on!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

You are such a good Steemian man, we are lucky to have you.

Maybe the Tippy Bot thingy is actually just drunk and should be renamed @tipsy

(:

I made you this, to help you start the weekend, over at the

#SteemitCampfire

all weekend every weekend series on my page! Have a nice wkend with that drunk bot of yours LOL.


Keep up the great work. Look forward to it.

I remember you and your artwork from day one I joined last June!
You are an incredibly valuable member of
this commiunity 🌺

100%

You are a kind and GOOD man brother klye @klye thanks!

congratulations...more power and more blessing! Sir your journey in steemit gives us courage and positive outlook for the future of steemit.

Congrats on the Steemiversary! you're killing it

Keep it up!

Great work man but don't work yourself to death. We need guys like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47