STEEM.GLOBAL Wallet Back Operational!

in #blog7 years ago

The steemd wallet used to power the seed node and faucet located at STEEM.GLOBAL is back up and running! It appears that disk space was the issue causing the crashes and perhaps later today I'll find time to hack together a bash script to allow for automated system restarts and alerts of said events. Stability in service offerings is important and I've been sucking wind lately trying to keep STEEM.GLOBAL entirely operational. My apologies

Should be up and running with withdrawals working.. I will be working on the site a bit today and will let people know in the chat if the service will be unavailable.


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!


( STEEM.GLOBAL is ONLINE! Get a Fauceteer Subscription Today! )
Sort:  

That's great news @klye ! Thanks for all the work you put into STEEM.GLOBAL and @tippy :)

Still so much to do but getting closer to the goal.

yayy thank you!!

Sorry for the down time.

Get to some tippyness today here in a bit!

I can't wait to play with your TIP(yness!)

Nice post

Thanks Alan.

Good news for the steemit community.
Good job @klye

Good news for all.

Going to have to put some more work into the site to get it out of beta though. :P

Hahaha, I agree that.
I like your way.
thanks for sharing. ^_°

up....up...up...up...

/me puts on moon helmet

Good work, I like the new chat. I am a willing to see the tip bot fully operational.

Tip bot needs some fine tuning and work on code still before it's ready to service the STEEM network. :)

Lets make a test. Can I make my first withdraw to Steemit? What is my withdraw adress? It is my account name, @erikaflynn?

Yeah just use erikaflynn without the @ and it should send. :)

Great! It works!

Glad to hear. The drive space on it's server was basically full causing the wallet to crash by the look of it.. Going to monitor it a bit more closely and hope that was enough to fix the issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46