KLYE Witness Update - 2017 / 05 / 12

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

wittttt.png

Howdy to all Steemit users, internet dwellers and time travelers from the past or future!

Each week I post a witness update to inform users of our network what type of activity I've been up to as a witness for STEEM. As a community elected official I believe it's my duty to keep everyone up to date on the projects and services I currently have under development. Without further delay lets explore what has been going on in my world as witness this week!

This Week as STEEM Witness

It's been an extremely productive and lucrative week on STEEM for me in regards to pumping out code for an upcoming service I'm building for our network by the name of @tippy as I hold down the #24 witness position. What is Tippy? Read below:

Text to Tip Service "@tippy" Development Frenzy

Some time in febuary long time steemit user @steemitqa approached me with a wonderful idea to create a tip bot for our network. Currently tipping a user is a bit of a process and with @tippy the need to go to your wallet to tip users will be a thing of the past. I'd started writing the bot in python at the beginning of the year but found it difficult to code with so earlier this week I ported the code to NodeJS allowing me a far less frustrating development cycle and allowing for far faster building. An announcement of making the tipping engine open source was also made! Click image below to visit the post.

tippppp.png

In the next few weeks granted the code/debug gods are gentle and my development rate continues @tippy will spring to life and a stripped down version will be given out open source to allow users to set up their own tipping systems. Very excited for this.

A fair amount of work still needs to be done and a bunch of functionality must still be implemented and tested before I will be launching this service. When you are dealing with currency and automated systems everything has to be right. Designing and coding the service isn't the hard part... Making it 110% secure and bullet/potato proof is though!

After @tippy is launched I'll be focusing my attention back onto the Steem-roller.com project. My partner nearly has the back end engine completed and 2 days ago I finally got to see his work in action. The investing is damn cool and I'm excited to in the near future offer a potentially lucrative platform for investors wanting to bankroll the site as well as for gamblers to test their luck against the provably fair RNG.


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!


( STEEM.GLOBAL is ONLINE! Get a Fauceteer Subscription Today! )
Sort:  

Upvoted and Witness approved :) - Keep up your most excellent work @klye !

Nice work! Keep it up!

I'll try and keep this incredible development frenzy going!

mmmmmmmmmm....

Delicious and low fat!

then it is better :D I don't want get fatter than I am LOL

Good job witness @klye
I like it..

Thanks Barvon! I'm hoping that between @tippy being launched, Steem-roller getting a launch in the future and open sourcing what I can where I can to cement a top 20 witness spot!

Yes, that's a good choice.
I Will support you.

Very interesting! I liked this post! I subscribed to your blog)))

Great read!

Woah, that's some pretty exciting development re: @tippy

upvoted, as usual.
@shayne

I like the sound of @tippy. Hopefully it is as successful as steem.global. How is your witness campaign proceeding?

Thanks for the update. Watching the developments with @tippy with interest... it should be a great addition to the Steemit ecosystem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45