KLYE Witness Update - 2017 / 02 / 03

in #witness-category7 years ago


Hail and good 'morrow my fellow STEEM users. I hope your day / night is going very well!

This Week as STEEM Witness

Moved Into a New Place to Live


(click the image above to visit this post)

It's been a busy week for myself! On Tuesday I moved in to my new place to live and so far it seems decent. I've still got to set up an office space and find myself a desk for sale locally, but I've not seen anything ideal on the marketplace come up yet so I'll wait and see.

Witnessed End of @asshole Psyop & Lowered APR to 3.50%


(click the image above to visit this post)

After being terrorized by a charming psyop called @asshole the owner of the account called it off after the new flag GUI changes coupled with the efforts of @anyx, @timcliff and @pfunk. Also it should be noted I adjusted my SteemDollar APR Interest rate downwards to 3.50% as SBD was trading over $1.00 USD worth of BTC for some time.

Released Asshunter.js Node.js Script


(click the image above to visit this post)
In response to the @asshole psy op mentioned above I set out to create a simple node.js bot script and open source it to allow the community to combat this type of thing in the future. The purpose of Asshunter.js (short for AssHatHunter) is to upvote any flags given by the target account and also flag any comments they make. Feel free to look at the code and modify it where you see fit.


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

What a cartoon!

Maybe one day get some of KLYE animated.

Asshunter that is pretty much the same as most young men, isnt it?

havent heard from you in a while hope things are going good.

Doing alright man. Yourself? Got moved an whatnot now.

I'm doing good man. Sweet to hear you have your new creative temple.

Just need to get a desk and office space set up and I'll be ok. :)

HI klye, I featured you in my post earlier today in a really nice way, but I made an error in spelling your name and used Kyle instead which I corrected much later, thus I doubt that you got my mention of you. https://steemit.com/jobs/@surpassinggoogle/here-are-jobs-that-you-may-only-apply-for-in-2025-plus-busy-org-editor-didn-t-work

Love the asshathunter bot idea -- sadly, I wouldn't know how to use it. :(

Anyway... It's good to hear that you've moved into a new new place. Hopefully this works out better than the last place you were in.

I may make a brief tutorial on how to run some time this week.

It's not overly complicated to run but for those without any node.js experience it may seem daunting at first.

Thanks Merej99. Hope all is well on your end. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87