Move == Success! (Plus Virtual Tour)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I'm sending this from my new place. The move went well for the most part with nothing broken, although I still need to get my bed-frame rails from the old place. Luckily the new place is pretty darn quiet. Three other guys live here but during the day they are at work leaving the house to me nice and general peaceful silence.

Living Room / Common Area Tour

I've taken some pictures of the common living area of the new place and linked them below:

My New Best Friend

One dog lives here, he's a cute little rascal by the name of Highway, also happens to be deaf and has more energy to play fetch than I have to throw the ball, sock, glove or whatever else he grabs insisting I throw it. His nose is also shaped like a heart. Here he is being dapper.

My Living Area

I've gotten a room slightly smaller than the one I was renting last month in a more central location in the city. One sweet thing is that it's got a walk in closet that seems damn near big enough to put a small office space in if I can find a desk and chair that will fit in there. Still have yet to get my other small clothes dresser moved from the place in the boonies as well as pick up a new desk and rebuild my bed frame. Room is a bit bare but atleast it's a place to work and sleep!

Initial Concerns of the Place

The only concern I have is that there is some evidence of rodents in the house. Once I find a broom and clean up what I've seen so far I'll give it a day or two with traps set up to catch the wee mice bastards to gauge the problem. Hopefully it's not deermice I find in my trap-line as that species is known to carry the Hantavirus as that would be a deal breaker for me and would force me to move 3 times in that many months.

While some may view kill traps as inhumane I've often said that the glue traps that leave them to starve to death is far worse. At least it's over fast for the poor little rodents. I realize it's not their fault but in order to protect my house and health they must be exterminated. :/

Overall

Besides the prospect of mice in the house already this place seems a bit less crappy than the last place I was living. The guys here that I've interacted with have been helpful and I'm looking forward to setting up a proper office space so I'm not working off my bed or chair.

Thanks for reading and checking out my new place. Will do a better post of my work area once I find the right desk setup to suit my needs. Couldn't have moved without STEEM love.

Thanks to Everyone Who's Helped & Supported Me!


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

Thanks sir. :)

WOOO HOOOO!


Man, this place looks nice. Nice dog! ha :)
Mouse traps are good. See you doing good bud!

Yeah man. Hopefully I don't find the wrong type of rodents here or an infestation. A few droppings around the house were noted on closer inspection but I've gotten them cleaned up and will be setting my trap line soon.

Damn, glad this place seems better for you, testing this reply out as well on Busy.org.

I am glad you are home safe and sound now.

It looks like you got your hand caught in a dot matrix printer.
Bummer of an accident. :-p

Was young and dumb once.. Now I'm just old and dumb. :D

Glad to hear you made your move successfully. Mice...what can I say...

Cute dog. Is he a Border Collie?

I believe so although I didn't ask. Very high energy.

Sweet! Congratulations, it looks like a cool place!

Damn, glad this place seems better for you, testing this reply out as well on Busy.org.

I'll have to check it out.

Hopefully I can kill the rodent population in the house and they aren't getting in from the outside.

Get a cat, let him deal with the rodents! HAHA, yeah hopefully they are not to many to get rid of!

Not much of a cat person / litter box in the house type of guy. Mousetraps are cheaper and stink less. :D

Yeah but cats keep working! Where mouse traps have to be reset.

I consider it a new hobby.. Being born after the fur traders era I've got to keep my skills up some how.. lol

Reply here other too deep!

Ah then pocket knife on stick. Best way to kill the mice and learn the skill of hunting.

Yippee ! Im somhappy for you ! It looks spacous , and the dog looks like part boarder collie ! Haha ! We have one in the country and they are very active and playful dogs ! Hope it all works out this time ! Best of luck to you ! Steem on !🐶🍖🐕😎👍

It is an open concept in the one half the house and the other side is all bedroom. Not a bad place.

Highway the dog is sweet. His owner is off on the rigs so it's a communal effort to keep him fed, watered and taken outside. I don't mind the extra responsibility. A reason to go outside is always good!

Thats awesome ! The companionship is great sometimes ! Love dogs , thanks for replying back !🐕🍖🐶

Good for you!

Cheers publicworker!

This place looks hella zen! I can see a killer work office in the walkin. And I never had heard about that virus before. I'll look it up.

It's not bad I must say. The other folks here are pretty laid back too.

Got to find a desk that's affordable and set up shop in the walk in. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42