KLYE Witness Update - 2017/01/06

in #witness-category8 years ago


Hail & Well Met Fellow STEEM Network Users! This is my First Witness Update of 2017!

STEEM.GLOBAL Daily STEEM Faucet Re-Launched!

Starting the first week of 2017 of right with a very special announcement that I've managed to get moved into the city as well as get the STEEM.GLOBAL faucet back online and operational after an accident deleted the old version. For a limited time the daily faucet payouts have been pumped up to 0.050 STEEM per 24 hours per user! Go sign up for an account today!


( Click the article above to check it out and be sure to upvote it! 50% to the faucet! )

All old accounts were deleted so you'll have to make new ones.. Balances were also lost as well so you'll have to start fresh. My apologies to those who were saving up STEEM. Hopefully the increased daily payout rate will help you all catch up.

10% of Liquid STEEM from the Payout of this Post Sent to Fund Faucet

Witness Sever Hiccups Being Investigated

Over the course of the last 2 days my main witness server has had 2 instances spaced many hours apart where a block was missed. I'm still investigating the cause of these rogue block misses and will hopefully be able to figure out what is causing it.

It's to be mentioned my main witness node has not been restarted in over a month and I will perhaps switch over to my backup node and restart my main node here shortly to see if this clears it up. One possibility was temporary latency at my hosting company so I'll be looking to see if that is the cause as well.

I'm not panicking yet about 2 missed blocks but would like to fix the problem before it becomes a bigger one! Will let you know my findings in a future post.

Moved Into the City, Broke my Workstation in Half

Some moves are easier than others, This one sucked! Ended up packing most of my worldly possesions int othe back of a friends tiny 1/4 tonne truck and driving 35 minutes through a blizzard the night of my move. Nothing fell off the truck and got lucky in that respects.. However my roommate and her brother gun' ho to help me unload the truck ended up somehow destroying my dresser which acted as my computer desk and clothes storage.. Keeping an eye out on the local markets for an affordable replacement.


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

So are you fully moved into your new place now?

I've still got a few boxes that wouldn't fit at the old place.. Will eventually go out there and get them.

Thanks for askin' Tim. :)

KLYE you are awesome!

Thank you publicworker. You are awesomer! (not sure if word)

UV and RS for you.

Have a good weekend.

Thanks Barry!

Have a good weekend sir!

Destroyed like unfixable? I wish you could replace it quickly!

I basically removed the working directory of the old site by accident..

Oops. :D

Oh I was actually speaking about the dresser (I remember the issue with the faucet from one of your older posts).

The whole innards fell out of it and the support structure inside. Not really salvageable.

Keeping my eyes open on a local marketplace forum to see what affordable things pop up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38