KLYE Witness Update - 2016/12/16

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Hail fellow Steem Network Inhabitants!

This Week as STEEM Witness:

Price Feed Automation

This week I finally managed to get my witness price feed automated. While initially I'd configured my price to update every 5 minutes if the price had changed after consulting with my fellow witness this was decided to be overkill given the nature of the network using a 3.5 day median price average. My price feed is now set to update every 30 minutes in the event the price moves more than $0.001 SBD in either direction.

Steem.Global Faucet Meets Untimely Demise.. Rebuild Underway!

Just a reminder to everyone to treat your body and mind right and allow yourself sleep. I made a silly mistake earlier this week while over tired and ended up accidentally deleting the working directory of the STEEM.GLOBAL seed node and daily STEEM faucet. Rather than beating myself up over it I've taken it as an opportunity to rebuild the site and make it even better than before. My apologies for any inconvenience caused by my "fat finger" deletion. When the faucet is rebuilt and operational I'll be cranking up the payout rates in order to make up for it. Users will have to create a new account once registrations are available to public.

Relocation Fundraising Efforts a Success!

In an amazing show of community support I was able to fund raise a little over $1500 to help me move into the second largest city in my province and get a new place to live. Earlier this month I'd been evicted and wasn't sure I'd have enough money to relocate and keep all of my servers running for the STEEM services I'm developing.

A MASSIVE THANK YOU TO EVERYONE who took the time to vote or send STEEM / SBD donations towards helping me. You all are the reason I'm not sleeping at a snowbank at the end of the month. I'm very excited to move into the city and although I HATE moving in the cold Canadian winter I think overall this move will greatly help long term as it provides me with cheaper un-tethered internet as well as puts me in a far better location.

I will be making a much awaited post later regarding my living situation and status on the move. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

And my girlfriend is upstairs lonely so I can be down at the pc to upvote you. I see how it is.

Thanks to steemit, I don't even have time for a girlfriend; which is of great comfort to my wife.

Should I tweet this post now or later?, lol, j/k, have fun and look forward to the update. (probably automatically tweeted it twice anyways, haha)

Retweet it when it's worthy sir. imho it's not atm.

<3

Man you have your priorities right. Look after the lady first. We will wait for the update.

For a while there I didn't and steemit was kinda taking over. Gotta balance!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97