KLYE Witness Update - 2016/11/25

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

STOP THE PRESS!
THE STEEM NETWORK NOW HAS A FAUCET

steem.global has been converted from a neglected news site to a Daily 0.005 STEEM Faucet available to anyone! Visit the site once per a day and collect your FREE STEEM which you can withdraw to ANY account you with and do whatever you like with. Hold it, Power it up, Sell it, Hoard it like gold..! The choice is yours. The point of steem.global is to help spread STEEM and it's blogchain.


(click the image above and make an account to start earning STEEM daily free!)

Go Grab a FREE 0.001 STEEM Everyday

All you have to do is make an account, visit daily and withrdaw STEEM

steem.global

Serving up STEEM and it's blockchain 24/7/365

Experimenting Running STEEM v0.16.0



(screencap from steemdb.com)

Switched my main witness server over to v0.16.0rc3 to check out RAM usage and Stability!

So far looks good..! Refreshing to see some new software roll out. It's different! It's efficient!

Projects on the Horizon

Still working on a STEEM/SBD provably fair dice site as well as developing the streemit project forward while looking into developing a new video streeming client to modernize and maximize cross browser/platform support. Will do updates as they come.. Any thoughts on if you'd like to see me focus on the dice or streemit project? Comment below!


Your Current Witness Votes do Anything for STEEM?
Support Future Top 19 Witnesses!

Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for me easily by clicking the link above and upvoting klye.


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada
(News on @steemcanada Campaign Soon!)

steem.global Daily 0.001 STEEM Faucet & Seed Node

Come sign up for a steem.global account and collect FREE STEEM Daily!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 26 Nov 2016 - 01:18 UTC

KLYE Witness Update - 2016/11/25 — Steemit

steemit.com/witness-catego… / https://t.co/ouOPZdIfgT

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I tried signing up for a steem.global account, but I keep getting a error saying my captcha skills are lacking.

Let me check into it!

How is it now? Working?

Worked great! Thank you.

Thank you for letting me know of the error!

I'm not familiar with a faucet. What's the purpose?

I mean if I were to visit the site every day for the rest of my life I would have like 25 STEEM. Maybe I'm dumb but I don't get it.

The purpose of a faucet is to give a small amount of currency to test the wallet, power up or do whatever you feel.

The amount of STEEM given away daily may change in the future. It's not meant as a means of attaining great wealth. Merely a way of spreading STEEM to new and existing users. :)

I vote for streem it,

Thanks for the vote phoenix. :)

Cool! It works. Thanks.

Right on! Just increased the daily payouts to 0.005 STEEM a day now too. :)

I've resteemed. :)

I have a question on steemd.com/witnesses, how do you display the version your running so everyone is able to see it. In the cli_wallet everything looks good, running v0.16.0. , any help appreciated.

Congrats on steem.global.

Bola you first have to hit a block. :)

I use steemdb.com alot to look.. I'll shoot you a witness vote asap.

Ok thanks, didn't know I had to get a block first.
Thank you.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78