KLYE Witness Update 12 / 23 / 17

in #witness-category7 years ago



Hail to Thee Wonderful STEEM Users, May Your Day Be Excellent.

Each week I do a little post informing folks of what is going on in the land of KLYE's in regards to research and development of STEEM apps as well as other tidbits of info about how my week went. Finally starting to feel like myself again and getting some much needed productivity feels flowing again. Twas a long stretch of depression and feeling overwhelmed by life for a bit there but thankfully the feelings that were holding me back are subsiding giving way to a happier and far less shitty KLYE. Hopefully I can get back to my normal manic-esque self here during the christmas week and get some magic going.

Tippy Gets Some Much Needed Attention

Tippy is my open sourced NodeJS text-2-tip application which has been under development for a cunt hair over half a year or so. Once finished this application should eleviate the hassle of having to leave the page to tip your favourite content creators that extra little bit you think they deserve. The voting system is being worked on at the moment in order to negate abuse from users. A new system for the voting will see each user able to vote a random amount once a day free with extra votes costing a small amount of STEEM or SBD in order to hopefully prevent would be vote spammers from using up all the power. While in theory this is easy to implement the way users balances and info are stored will have to be updated as well as a timer put in place to check if users are using paid or free votes.

This applications code is open source and available to the public at it's github page:

https://github.com/klye-steem/Tippy

The code isn't exactly production ready yet but is well commented and could serve as a base for your own STEEM bots or aide in learning NodeJS/SteemJS coding. Feel free to use anything you see, if you give me a bit of credit or a nod in your work I'd greatly appreciate it!

+4200 Followers Milestone Hit!

They say that on Steemit.com the more followers you have the happier your earnings are.. Can't debunk that at all. Now weighing in at over 4200 followers I have to admit I'd never dreamed of having such a fan-base in my life. Considering the wank little farmer ville I grew up in only consists of ~1400 degenerates my reach is now nearly 300% that.. Kind of wild! Thank you to all who have supported me and interacted with me here on Steemit.

Some Troubleshooting Progress on Workstation PC

After over a month of diddling my thumbs in my ass on getting to troubleshoot the failure of my main workhorse PC it was finally found out that my RYZEN 7 1800x processor is now just an expensive paperweight.. fml. The good news is my 32GB of G.Skill FlareX 3200mhz RAM is undamaged and will make it to the next reincarnation of my PC build. While and expensive touch and somewhat hellish lesson in computer/file backups has been had I'm glad to finally know what parts need to be replaced in order to get my sports car of a workstation back to it's operational state. Guess KLYE is getting a new processor for christmas this year... Now if only I could convince santa to visit me as an adult. XD

Thanks for reading and upvoting this post! Have a gooder!


Please
VOTE
KLYE

for Witness!

Sort:  

under development for a cunt hair over half a year or so

And what a cunt hair it is! :P

What happen? Just burn? BTW.. I will save this photo, we never know when a digital finger print could be usefull... :) Just in case...

Lol he's actually right, ya just gave ur fingerprint right there.

nice! would you consider open collaboration on tippy? I will be following your updates on github!

nice post and great technology,i like this post thanks for sharing

hahaha ... what a nice post, informative and nice at the same time .. you're great!

congratulation...@klye. you are good person of steemit. thanks for sharing.

4200 follower, OMG!! ;) Congratulation! :)

what do u think about steemit??

Completely changed my life.. I was a hobo when I started here.. Now I run a 4 bedroom household and drive sportscars.. :D

Lol. All video comments from now on! Alx


This Man will now wish you a Merry Christmas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42