KLYE Witness Update 12 / 15 / 17

in #witness-category7 years ago



Hail and Well Met Fellow STEEM Travellers, Hope All is Well.

Damn it's been a while since I wrote one of these..! Been so caught up with struggling through the harsh Canadian winter and trying to reinvigorate my shitshow life recently that seemingly once again I've fallen wayward in my abilities to maintain my once flawless weekly witness update schedule regime. I'll not go down in history as the guy who got stressed out and failed at life so as nice as the heartache, depression and mindfuck of the past months have been it's time to lace up my boots and kick ass again. But where to start? EVERYWHERE!

Revival of Neglected or Incomplete Projects

May as well not bother trying to beat around the bush and just say it straight out:

Over the last year and a half I've got many projects/ideas off the ground and in alpha versions but seem to be stalling on getting actual production ready services finished, debugged and launched. As someone who's both a perfectionist type as well as a sloppy coder it can often be a nightmare getting all the right gears turning at the right speed n' order to get the machine to run properly. A list of what I've decided to focus on projects wise below:

Streemit.Online

The ability to stream live webcams for STEEM in an easy to use graphical interface has been a goal of mine for nearly a year now. With some advances both in the software I'm using and my coding ability it seems the Streemit.Online project may see the proper launch it deserves sometime early in Q1 2018.

Setup much like the old Steemit.com, once finished the Streemit.Online project will allow users wishing to broadcast, chat and watch streems to easily connect with eachother.

Streemit.Online isn't a site for profit. Fees on tipping eachother (5%) are the lowest of any cam streaming site and only exist to help offset server costs as well as time spent developing the site. I take no income from this project nor do I plan to in the future. The hope is eventually the minimal fees pay the monthly expenses of operating this service.

Tippy

Tippy has been under development for too damn long! This open source NodeJS tip bot will hopefully be production ready in the next few months.. With all of it's source code available to the public in order for them to learn from or deploy their own versions. While the projects isn't so much neglected as some of the others the delay caused by bug hunting the script is far longer than I'd anticipated. One thing to note is that development was waiting on the SMT transfer methods coming out with the next hardfork but will likely release an updated version when the SMT operations become available.

Anyone wishing to help me finalize this project and getting the first version launched will be rewarded. I've yet to update the github code to the current version but will do so as soon as I can get access to the data on my old HDD. It's a few more bug fixes and polishing here and there.. Then Tippy will be ready.

Steem-Roller.com 1% Dice

The most neglected of all my projects (and currently offline completely) is Steem-Roller.com. The hope is that before end of Q2 this project will be revived and launched to the public. The provably fair engine and application framework originally were borrowed from an open source script found on github but have since been replaced with new code from scratch written by an incredibly seasoned silent partner who works in global telecommunications.

The 3 main targets that we're aiming for with this project are roll speed, public investments and ease of use. Giving a safe and secure service to the public with built in investment vehicle sounds like a winning combination, given the law of large numbers and house edge of 1% over time the project is guaranteed to create profits for investors.

STEEM.GLOBAL & Various Other Project Updates

A few of my "finished" projects such as the faucet at STEEM.GLOBAL or my pricesnatcher.js script still have a few minor fixes or implementations yet to be added. Projects rarely ever are "complete" in my eyes because there is always something to add or fix I think about afterwards. As with any form of art when a programmer builds something they are rarely 100% keen on it's outcome and often will continue to tweak or modify parts they feel don't capture the presentation or function they were looking for.

Down But NEVER Defeated

The last few months have been rough to say the least. Seemingly my depression has gotten the best of me, slowly eroding my energy and ability to function as I'd hoped to do. While the root cause of this sadness I feel is ultimately me it has to be a conscious effort to get myself out of the rut I've created. Between winter weather, stress caused by others and the pressure of my popularity slowly dwindling in front of me a sense of failure was tasted in the air.. But I'm not a failure.. merely a mongoloid whose sadness has got to the best of him that needs to get up out of his pityfest and continue on.

This witness update is a first step towards retrieving my normal ways of being. No more hiding in the shadows feeling sad while wasting my potential. Thanks for reading folks.


Please
VOTE
KLYE

for Witness!

Sort:  

Looking at what you ahve already completed and then looking at projects left in the middle is great motivation to complete them and to be able to share them with the community

mmmm bb looks good. I wanted to say thank you for helping my witness stuff the other day too <3

I was wondering about @tippy, how is it going? Is it suffering from code bloat maybe? Long time, no see, by the way, klye!

@tippy tip uruiamme 0.001 STEEM "Testing and building"

Get up... get on up ! Happy New Year and Steem rising and all the jazz / Peace

Glad to see you back.. and working.. hopefully smiling..

I guess half finished explains why some of these things don't work properly yet... tippy and STEEM global faucet that I have tried to use... Glad to know the error is on your end.. I was beginning to think maybe I just wasn't smart enough to figure them out...

thx @klye keep going and finisg the project according the schedule. We are just in the prehistoric phase of Steem... I am also a witness, and had the vote from pumpkin some weeks and then it was gone again... it hurts, but then you just focus again and keep going.

I ain't seeing a project related solely to Dick drawings, that would sort you out. Get a game developer and create a steem powered Sims-esque game in which everyone had a dick avatar.

We could call it... Dick City!

Ah ignore me, it's first thing in the morning. Glad to see your update dude :0D

Wow ! Great development !! steemit.online looks really interesting ! thanks for updating us here @kyle !

Nice post man. I've been thinking of doing a post about all my half finished projects and project ideas as well! It's a good motivational tool to get into finishing them I think.

@klye he is back and he is Proud.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69