You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @skenan Witness Application-Let's bring more Chinese people to Steemit / @skenan 见证人申请书

in #witness-category7 years ago

Wow ...at a young age you have done so much to empower yourself and your plans is awesome... Please can you e sure the cnsteem tag can be accessible to English bloggers...like I need to reach the Chinese audience and once I post it can auto translate in Chinese if I request for the tag...this will allow many Chinese steemians get many more contents... Just voted for my best steemian so far which is you... Thanks ...😎

Sort:  

Hi Kenhudoy, thanks for your message. I am working on the pull request to let steemit support non-latin tags. Hope it will work this week. Also in my cnsteem, I will add the translation function to help Chinese people read English posts.

Great and non Chinese people read Chinese posts too...please always keep me posted... Love your work... And do find time also to check my blog posts...
What do you say about steemit having extra security like Google authenticator ...?

I checked you posts which are helpful. For the security, I think steemit already did a great job. I haven't heard many people lost their money. Google authenticator is not necessary currently.

Ok...thanks... But I wonder why you say Google auth not necessary now..i have read many who lost their password to spammers...I think if blockchain uses it...we here should consider such...

The Google auth is useful for centralized website. In the world of steem blockchain, you can log in steemit, busy with one same password. It's not easy to implement the google auth api for them at the same time. Remember you can recover your password from steem. And Change SP to steem need a lot of time.

Well... I never knew one can recover password...I thought if password stolen...it's gone forever. .any ideas on that area of recovery?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99