Witness Node updated to 0.19.3!

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

As you probably notice, @justyy 's witness node has been updated to 0.19.3 for two days and everything seems smooth as we expect.

My steps of updating from 0.19.2

Run ./run.sh build but it may be faster using ./run.sh install

image.png

Then ./run.sh restart
image.png

When you view the logs, you will see something like this:
image.png

And when you see these, it usually means now the node is updated.
image.png

However, it may require you to produce your next block before 0.19.3 is shown in the blockchain.


Support me and my work as a witness by

  1. voting me here, or
  2. voting me as a proxy

Some of my contributions: SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial

Sort:  

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Im bit confused. Are you running the witness code in a docker container?

Yes.

How did you afford at the start to become a witness? I would really love to become a witness, but the size server required is really far outside what I can afford.

I have a job. ^_^

and you probably live in a first world country? I'm in South Africa. I also have a job, but I can't afford that size server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68