What to do after your account is hacked?

in #witness-category4 years ago (edited)

If it seems too good to be true, it probably isn't true.

Recently there are the phishing comments and some of you unfortunately clicked the link and input your password, and later you found out your funds are stolen and transferred out immediately.

image.png

If you still have your master password - please immediately change your master password:
You can do it in https://steemitwallet.com

If you don't have it - or have used it already - which may be changed by the scammer , you need to start the account recovery process: You can do this at: https://steemitwallet.com/recover_account_step_1

Please note that the account recovery process requires you having your previous password - and this can only be done within 30 days.

The @steemit engineering team is working on this and hopefully these comments will be hidden from the front-end.

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02


Follow me for topics of Algorithms, Blockchain and Cloud.
I am @justyy - a Steem Witness
https://steemyy.com

My contributions

Support me

If you like my work, please:

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

thanks for the information

Thanks for share great information

thanks for the information

So nice to hear about it. Will the stolen funds be recovered too?

12345.jpg

this is amazing article

@justyy dear my steemit account has been hacked but i changed my keys, now again i need to change my master key, or not,, Will the stolen funds be recovered too? i lost my all steem working asset few month ago, so there was also my invement plz

Thanks for information... Resteem..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28