Too many versions bumping out in short time usually means that the QA process needs to be improved!

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

My backup node was replaying from 0.20.3 and guess what, there is a new version 0.20.5 today. Luckily, it doesn't actually require a replay. Wow - First time jumping two versions! from 0.20.3 to 0.20.5!

  1. To fix these known issues for most accounts, witnesses should upgrade immediately without replaying.
  2. Witnesses should replay the blockchain to retroactively fix RC of all affected accounts.

So, I will do a full replay on my main server but at the meantime the backup server is online producing blocks using version 0.20.5!

Witness Page: https://helloacm.com/tools/steemit/witness-data/justyy
image.png

What have we learned?

Too many versions bumping out in short time usually means that the QA process needs to be improved! I seriously don't want 0.20.6 tomorrow.

Vote for me or Set me as a witness Proxy - Every vote counts! - Thank you!

Your Vote is much appreciated, and every vote counts.

Check out My Witness Page

Support me and my work as a witness - witness thread by

  1. voting me here, or
  2. voting me as a witness proxy - let @justyy represent you.

Thank you! Some of My Contributions: SteemIt Tutorials, Robots, Tools and APIs

Sort:  

給行長點滿贊消耗了1.3%VM,HF20過了四日,希望塵埃落定。

行長有先見之明,一次更新兩個版本

嗯, 弄了一个备机,这几天就在不停升级中度过了……

还好我的见证人还没搭好

明天不会有20.6的,明天可能直接就20.7了😂

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 118 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56