Missing Two Blocks and Auto Switch to Backup Node

in #witness-category3 years ago

Today at GMT 7:00, I missed two blocks in a row, and then it triggered the auto switch to backup node

image.png
image.png

I thought there main node was crashing, but it didn't, when I login to check, everything is fine, the node is in sync.

image.png

I then re-switch to main node. The missing two blocks threshold (in the last five minutes) may seem a bit low - but it is worth it.

Lessons learned: always have a backup witness node!

Find Cheap & Bargin VPS: VPS Database


Follow me for topics of Algorithms, Blockchain and Cloud.
I am @justyy - a Steem Witness
https://steemyy.com

My contributions

Support me

If you like my work, please:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94