Daily Quality #CN Posts Selected and Rewarded #promo-cn

in #witness-category6 years ago

One of the biggest problems of steemit is that new users lose interests quickly when they realize soon that they can't really earn 'that much' just by writing good contents. A few penny per post will soon turn them away because even good contents are nor discovered (few followers) neither promoted to the front-pages.

I manage a SteemIt CN wechat group and the motivation of #promo-cn (as part of my witness campagins Witness Thread) is to promote steemit in CN community.

@dailychina selects a few quality posts daily, publish them in @justyy 's daily CN post e.g. this and rewards them.

The idea is to engage the steemians and reward them when they have good contents. Machine learning algorithms help to generate the list. There is even a blacklist to help improve the list.

The process has been running for months and really good feedbacks are received. I am so happy to see this actually makes the world a little bit better. ^_^

If you find this idea useful

You can delegate SP to @dailychina via this online tool made by myself. ^_^


Support me and my work as a witness by

  1. voting me here, or
  2. voting me as a proxy

Some of my contributions: SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial Thank you!

Sort:  

I think that quality content is relative for example if we look at the published content of Ned, I publish a photo and express that was in a place for me that is quality content but for others not who decides?, the root of the problem. Each time the whales create their power groups and support each other or have to be submissive to their rules to have a vote. I think it should go to the root of the problem and not just the superficial thing to make steemit a place for everyone.

Thank you for your opinions. I think you are right. The 'quality' may be a bit subjective but similar as the steemit itself, the contents that are liked by the majority are good. That is the same thing our algorithms are trying to achieve, finding good contents which may not be well discovered and curated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46