You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm @timcliff, and I approve this message. [My Witness Application]

I'm doing it because I have faith in you. Please consider the redundant solution sooner than later. We have no idea what type of attacks are coming down the line in the future.

Also consider writing some scripts to detect the sanity of your node incase there is an intrusion. With the amount of OpenSSL vunerabilities we've seen in the last year or two, it's sad, but almost all software is exploitable.

Good luck. (Voted)

Sort:  

Thanks @intelliguy! Your support means a lot :)

Redundant servers are important to me as well. At my current witness position it doesn't matter a whole lot, but if I start to climb higher, then I will look into it more. The closer to top 19, the more important it will get. For top 19, it is a must!

Thanks for the tip on OpenSSL! I'll add it to my list to look into :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72