You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚨 The "Witness Situation" 🚨

That was a long one,indeed. I would be in favor that witness votes would zero every now and then , let's say every year, so that we incentivise witnesses to be more involved with the community. But, that would require a hard fork I guess.

Sort:  

I already prepared and posted a proposal for 'voter decay', yes. It was well received and even @ned thanked me for it in chat.. But no action was taken as far as I am aware.

Hello fellow soul, I've been so impressed by all of your post, proposals and detailed comment discussions. Also your back story is really amazing, thank you for being here and bringing your skills to the conversation. I appreciate you with my witness and proxy votes and I'm looking forward to your progress reports. 👍

You are welcome! Thanks again for your support. I am due an update post soon - stay tuned. :)

Thanks for offering ideas brother, my hope is that witnesses see these comments and take on a deeper voice of our community. I've seen zeroing witness votes periodically as a popular suggestion, though I don't know how that could effect the practicality of blockchain services during those reshuffles.

Another popular suggestion would be to removed staked votes to level minnow/whale support, however I heard the argument against that was it's open to manipulation through fake account farms ala the US Drumpf election.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16