You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update: I Will Keep My Witness Active! - [100% OF THE LIQUID REWARDS FROM THIS BLOG WILL BE DONATED TO A FELLOW STEEMIAN, @BARRYDUTTON!]

in #witness-category8 years ago

Upvoted. Where do I go to understand what a witness is? I believe I met (offended one - Really!) ... but I would like to know more about what they/you do. Thank you in advance for your response.

Sort:  

Your question is not really to me - but Nolan seems tied up so I will try and help you.

The quickest way to get some varied resources on this topic is go to the R. of your screen here -- to the tags section. Start typing in witness and a ton of stuff will come up to answer all that --- from people who know a ton more than I do.

Witnesses basically maintain the blockchain and governance structure for a site like Steemit -- they are called different things, in different places but essentially it like the people who mine Bitcoin -- their computer power is used to maintain those things and the ledgers on here.

I hope that helps. I am still learning -- I call it all #Crypto101 and try to post on this topic once in awhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43