Witness Update FUBAR-BDHR - October 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Figured it was time for another witness update post. I'll try to do at least one a month but not much of what I do changes. I'm still fighting spam, plagiarism, and other abuse every day. 414 consecutive days running, 0 days off. Don't see any end in sight. Some days I think spammers and scammers outnumber good steemians 100 to 1. Anyway back to the update. I'll keep things quick and just do some bullet points:

  • Updated my Witness Proposal since it was way out of date.
  • SBD interest rate still set at 1%
  • Account creation fee at 0.15 steem
  • Putting pressure on booster owners to keep them from voting on abuse posts. Read the post
  • Announced BeerBot my abuse fighting, voting, discord utility bot.
  • BeerBot has been updated to detect phishing and alert steemcleaners in real time. Doesn't matter if it's a post, comment, or even transfer
  • Added ability to fight tag spam and plagiarism in the #steepshot tag. BeerBot automatically detects abuse there and logs it for steemcleaners.

Of course I can't tell you everything BeerBot is doing. He's still being improved too. Unfortunately time to work on it is hard to come by with all the abuse to fight. Catch 22. BeerBot finds more abuse, I have to investigate it, I get behind, no time to work on BeerBot.

So that wraps it up. Short and to the point. If you like what I'm doing in fighting abuse on steemit your vote for me as witness would be appreciated. Just type in my name and make sure it's lower case. Some have tied to vote with all uppercase but that doesn't work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94