Quick Witness Update 29th of July 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

I have changed my pricefeed script.

Poloniex disabled STEEM and SBD withdrawals and deposits, so I stopped using their price ticker. The difference in STEEM- and SBD-prices was quite significant.

  • The price for SBD changed from 0.932 USD to 1.023 USD, which is significantly closer to the peg.
  • The price for STEEM changed from 1.253 USD to 1.359 USD.

Before, I was publishing the median of both exchanges' vwap. ( bittrex and poloniex )

I am using @furion's tool conductor.

This post brought the issue to my attention:

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@demotruk/how-are-witnesses-handling-the-steem-price-divergence

As long as transactions are disabled with poloniex, I'll only consider bittrex' price.
It looks like some witnesses were already doing the same, but I haven't noticed any statements on Steemit about this issue.

On a sidenote: I'm happy to see SBD close to the peg for a change.

Please consider voting for my witness @felixxx:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Valuable Intel. I think poloniex has enabled the wallet now. Thanks for sharing

Oh, my bad, just that I was able to do some transaction there 9 days ago. Cool. Thanks

wow!
am impressed :D
cheers!
you know what I mean right? I just don't want to write it as it is because I respect you so much!
am happy to have stumble on such a post on your page.

is it time to click on that 100% power up box?

Polo is the worst. I will never use them again. I am trying to mostly use bitshares. and if I break down and need to then bitfinex and bittrex.. I am 9 days in on a ticket that's still being processed at Polo.. I wish people would just stop using them altogether

They are indeed bad. Took me 30 days to get my ltc out

The change you made is very useful!

Sehr fleißig! Großes Lob. Leider sehe ich dich trotz meines Votes immer noch nicht in den TOP 50. Aber halte durch, irgendwann klappt es.

Danke ! Ich bin mit meinem Rang ganz zufrieden, aber es geht natürlich noch besser :)

Du bist sprechen duetch? Ich bin learning duetch fer school. es tut mir lied still learning.

Ja, ich spreche deutsch :)

Congratulations @felixxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

good work. love to see a witness work hard like you. Thank you for all your effort you put into this! :)

To be honest:
Maintaining a healthy pricefeed is the absolute minimum of work you have to put in as a witness. ( Besides maintaining an operational server. )

I havnt been thinking about selling steem lately since the price was so low and bitcoin went up so much but let's say we do wanna sell some, do we still have to trade for bitcoin and then to regular currencies?

I think so.
Unless you find someone to trade cash for steem, maybe ...

Great idea! Best would be if steemit had such a feature like the currency market

nice post ♥
Support me ♥ @haji

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87