felixxx Witness Update 2017/06/10

in #witness-category7 years ago

It has been a pretty sweet first week

  • I decided to handle my price feed with a script provided by furion:
    https://github.com/Netherdrake/conductor
    This makes everything easier and since I jumped up in ranks more than I had expected, checking my price feed every 10 minutes seems a reasonable solution. ( Before I set it up to check every hour, to avoid unnecessary transactions on the blockchain )

  • I have found a spelling mistake in Steem-Python and corrected that, which made me a contributor:
    https://github.com/steemit/steem-python/graphs/contributors
    It's not like I developed anything, but at least I helped a little ...

  • I did some more testing with Steem-Python, but I can't fix the issue with beneficiaries.

  • I did my usual thing and tried helping new users ...


  • I signal an account creation fee of 1 STEEM and I don't see, why I should change that ...
  • SBD interest rate: 0% , no bias

I understand, the low interest rate will give no incentive to hold SBD.
I feel like the heavy bias is causing massive amounts of SBD being minted and while I understand the reasoning behind it, I fear it could create a huge debt in the future and suppress the STEEM-price. (over-compensation)
However, I have been really bad at anticipating the market movement and I'm glad that my decisions don't have a big impact so far.


I have been thinking about providing a seed node or another service, since the witness announcement gave me a nice payout and these #witness-update -posts seem to generate a decent payout, too.

For now, I've send @ssekulji 100 SBD for sponsoring his race car.
He's a good Steemian and actively gets the message out there, by advertising Steemit.

If you have a STEEM-related project, or advertisement, I might want to help sponsor it.
Please contact me in Steemit.chat ( https://steemit.chat/direct/felixxx )

Also, if you have the time,
please consider voting for my witness @felixxx here:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Hört sich schon spannend an. Steemian macht aus Dir noch einen IT-Meister. Was ist Dein Background felixxx? Ich dachte an sowas Richtung Grafik Design, aber das ist wahrscheinlich eher so dein Hobby, oder?

Ja, meine MS Paint graphics reichen leider nicht, um mich zu ernähren.

IT ist auch nur ein Hobby ... Keine Sorge - ich lerne schnell und habe ein paar erfahrenere Leute, die mir im Notfall helfen können :)

Da bin ich mir sicher :)

Hi @felixxx,
ich bin recht neu hier und habe leider noch nicht herausgefunden, wie man eine persönliche Nachricht schreiben kann.
Daher "klemme" ich mein Anliegen hier herein. Sorry!
Als ich zu Steemit kam, habe ich auf Empfehlung eines Freundes Dich auf der Seite "Witness-Voting" in das freie Feld eingetragen und gevotet. Das hat auch funktioniert.
Nun hatte ich freie Stimmen und wollte Dich noch einmal voten, habe Dich aber dadurch unwillentlich wieder abgewählt.
Ich schreibe Dir das, damit Du Dich nicht wunderst.
Eben ist es mir gelungen, Dich dann wieder neu einzutragen und zu voten.
Manchmal ist es mit dem Englisch hier und überhaupt die Bedienung von allem als Neuling nicht so einfach.
Liebe Grüße

Danke jedenfalls für den vote :)

2 mal wählen geht nicht - ist dann abwählen :D

Falls du Fragen hast: dafür bin ich hier ...

Danke für Deine schnelle Reaktion!
Ja, ich hab's gemerkt. 2 mal ist dann Abwählen.
Aber wie gesagt, nachdem ich das bemerkt hatte, habe ich noch einmal erfolgreich gevotet.

Soon after I had finished this, I changed the account creation fee to 0.500 - given that a newly created account gets a minimum of 15 SP this way, I think that's sufficient.

I have also doubled the block size, but this won't have a big effect, either, as I'm just a backup witness.

normally I understand you
this time not all of it :(

Feel free to ask me anything !
I'm trying to make these updates understandable ...

thank you!
however, I can't really ask something I can't understand :D
it's okay :)
see --- you have to realize it doesn't matter what your bot looks like in steemd
you have what it takes to be a witness that's what got you there in the first place so .. stay the same or if you change for the better - no more ranting :P :)
you know P? he's not like that ;)

I said, I'd try to complain less.
I disagree with an aspect of HF19 and I'm tempted to write a piece about it.
As far as I can tell, I got the votes for my witness for exactly that: being critical.

yes yes that's probably one of the reasons :)
try - hmm promising enough :)

thank you my rally sponsor, @felixxx !!! :)

Nice update. I don't quite understand it all, but I am glad you witnesses understand it and keep the site working.

Well, my aim was to write it so that it's understandable ...
I think I will have to work on that :)

Some months ago, I didn't understand any of this myself.

You are doing great things with your witness project. Power to the people (and the minnows). I just send you 1 SDB to help you. Look into your wallet.

"I signal an account creation fee of 1 STEEM and I don't see, why I should change that ..."
Is that related to the SP new users get delegated for a few days by the network?

Yes it's related ...

See more here ...

Great, thanks!

Congratulations @felixxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I see these comments everywhere.
I appreciate the work and I think it's a good idea, but as I have already said before

STOP

Please !

What a donation! Very grateful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62