You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Witness Voting Engagement Report - 2017-09-20

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

What do you think?
I think that to be an informed voter for witnesses requires more time and technical knowledge than most newbies are willing to expend or aquire.

Consequently...proxy is the answer. That's what I did.
At some point I may feel that I understand the technical aspects well enough to not do more harm than good when I vote for a witness..some day..but today is NOT that day.

Sort:  

Yeah, proxying is the way to go. Also though, for the most part, it's only the high Steem Power accounts which really determine who produces blocks or makes decisions in the top 20 about the economics here and about upcoming code forks. I think moving this report to monthly may make more sense than weekly, but I'm open to suggestions.

seems I heard that it takes $250,000 (equivalent) to become a top 20 witness?
yeah..I agree that monthly, perhaps quarterly would be better...UNLESS there is some HOT NEWS that needs talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55