Auditing My Witness Votes

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

I find it that one of the duties of a good Steemian is to check on her / his witness votes periodicaly.

Here is the list of my votes for a witness role.

rankaccountposition*
1gtg1
2jesta2
3roelandp3
4timcliff4
5good-karma5
6ausbitbank6
7someguy1238
8lukestokes.mhth11
9smooth.witness12
10blocktrades14
11anyx15
12pharesim18
13pfunk21
14riverhead22
15utopian-io26
16liondani27
17busy.witness28
18teamsteem30
19abit32
20klye33
21fyrst-witness43
22joseph51
23dragosroua58
24bue85
25masteryoda88
26fbslo116
 ura-soul-
 theprophet0-
 nonlinearone-
 bacchist-

( position according to excellent Steemian.info Witness List)*

As you can see four of my 30 votes are cast to inactive witnesses. So my first step will be to unvote these four accounts.

Intermezzo for a nice cover photo...
photo-1463062511209-f7aa591fa72f.jpeg
Source

Done:
image.png

image.png

The effect is that I have four spare votes now to cast.

Who should receive my vote of confidence?

What do you think?

Ps: I already have several candidates on the list. It might be that I will have to remove additional witnesses to release votes for their replacements.

Do you keep an eye on your list of witness votes?

Do you check what witnesses are doing?

Sort:  

I recently release this tool which really helps to identify inactive witnesses. It looks like this took some digging to put together so I hope you find this helpful to evaluate your witness votes.

Hey and thanks a lot for pointing me in your direction. Followed all three accounts of yours.

Some great tools, congrats.

Checking my list of witnesses that I vote for gives me pretty much the same clues as through steemian.info's page.

Yes, I know what accounts are next to be checked for their activity.

Thanks again! For stopping by and for letting me know about your great work. It is obvious that you are an expert for the Steem blockchain. I might ask you some more technical questions eventually ... :)

I'm humbled by your compliments, thanks so much!

I'm glad you found this useful, and yes, I'm pretty familiar with most of the technical aspects of the Steem blockchain so seriously feel free to reach out with questions.

Thank you very much in advance :)

Thank you for your vote :)

You are always welcome :)

When I saw the title I instantly thought to recommend to you @dragosroua( the creator of steem.supply ), but then I noticed that you already gave him your vote. I might need to get inspired from you as I only given my votes to only 4 or 5 witnesses until now.

:) Dragos is on my list like forever. A virtual running buddy and an overall great guy.

Please, do consider casting your vote. It is important.

Ps: there are at least other two Romanian team witnesses that I know of - @ro-witness and another one but I can't remember its name right now.

Thanks for the tip ;)

what is the benefit of me choosing a witness in steemit,? how important ..? I have selected 29 witnesses. please guide me.

At first I wanted to give you an answer myself. Then @deadwitnesses with his excellent explanation why witness role is critial for the system.

In short, this is a miner who produces and signs new blockchain blocks into existence. Without them, and their investment into time, servers, software, knowledge, nerves, community, ..., there wouldn't be any articles on this particular blockchain.

it is very important to choose a witness in steemit, thanks for the positive response of the master @ervin-lemark

Thank you very much.

Ps: I am not a master. I am your fellow Steemian :)

You are a teacher to me, heheh
Thank you @ervin-lemark.

I recommend you to use the @deadwitnesses tool. It will open your eyes to who is really working well and who not ;-)

Merci. The author of this toll notices my article and rubbed my nose into it :)

I am pretty satisfied with an overall picture of my choices for the witnesses that I vote for.

Addendum after the initial unvoting.

Proactive witnessing is what this role is about!

@ura-soul immediately noticed my unvote and explained the situation. I have him back on my list!
image.png

That is good U guess.
I can recommend @steemcommunity, this witness is run by @abh12345, who also runs an engagement league.
Their main idea is to increase interaction on the steem blockchain.
But like always do your own research
I still have 13 spots left, so let me here who are the most important witnesses on your list!
Cheers,
Peter

Thanks. I will check it out.

The most important? Hm, this is not an easy question since everybody is performing an important role.

When I consider their history and their efforts besides being a witness I would say (please, don't be offended if you are not mentioned :) )

Hey, there are so many great witnesses it is really hard to make a short list.

As for the upcoming votes, there are some new community and regional efforts which well deserve to be voted for. More about that in future articles. The story about what it takes to be a witness is by far not over with this article :)

Thanks for the tips Ervin.
I did add some of your proposal, after a small investigation to my list of witnesses.

thank you very much for mentioning @steemcommunity @fullcoverbetting.

@ervin-lemark please do have a read of our intro post https://steemit.com/witness-category/@steemcommunity/introducing-steemcommunity-a-witness-project-by-abh12345-and-paulag and I hope that you will consider us for a witness vote

Dear @paulag, will do.

You are on my list :)

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86