Witness update: Getting into top 100 - Successful blocks

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

After announcing my witness, I got lots of support and I have landed to rank #92 in 3 days. Thank you, all my voters for the great support.

image

First blocks


I have also produced 6 blocks so far without missing any block. :)

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 10.57.13.png

Todo


Currently, I am traveling around Italy for a few days. I got a couple of things to do when I get back:

  • My price feed is going down and stop publishing prices at some point. I use steemfeed-js. I will debug and fix that problem.

  • http://steem.rocks is slow in the last days. No idea yet, but I will also have a look and fix that.

Vote for me as a witness!


Sort:  

why not use conductor ?

Looks good! I will try Conductor. Thank you.

I don't maintain a feed.
It's kind of pointless as a backup witness.

better to be ready for top 20! :)

Why didn't you write your own 5 liner in python?
It's very simple, even I can do it:)

well, I don't want to have NIH syndrome - try to use the already established ones. However, I might create a new pricefeed project for fun in the next couple of days. :)

For me it was more a learning by doing.
But the price feed is bonkers.
It would be alright, if SBD would be pegged to the Dollar. But it isn't. So it doesn't make any sense

Using all those different APIs like conductor isn't a 5 - liner :)
It can do much more, actually.

Yeah, I know, I didn't criticise the conductor.
I just ment the price feed is a simple thing to write :)

Even Bernie has voted for you! And his vote (including proxies) is worth a lot :)

Yes, he is the best. :)

Witnesses — Steemit.png
Desteğim seninle.

Congrats. You are advancing very fast. I hope You will be at least in first 50. 💪💪

thanks mate, I hope so. 👍

Very nice post
Visit my blog @rizalfahmi22

That was fast:)

Wow congratulation bro, more grace to your elbow, thanks for sharing

Congrats for the Witness :) !
Still my favorite service, but yeah Steem Rock is pretty slow...lot of pieces of information are not available.

I'm happy to have voted for you, glad to see you rise to the top so fast! Keep up the good work.

Hey @emrebeyler. I often had problems with steemfeed-js , I changed to this one and it has been running smooth for weeks now: https://github.com/MattyIce/pricefeed

I willl try this one. Thank you for the suggestion and the witness vote. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98