Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed at 300%, following a broader attempt of witnesses to normalize the SBD price, which, at the moment of writing, is trading at over $7.65 - for a brief period of time SBD was trading lower than STEEM, so this seems to be working
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, synchronizing with the majority of witnesses (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

@dragosroua Steady as she Goes Captain......... Smooth Sailing is expected for the rest of the day.......

Hello @dragosroua, I've tried the tool that you created, the steem.supply, and i like it. It is easy to use and it's a very useful tool. Thanks for creating this kind of tool where it is beneficial to the Streemit community. And because of this, I will vote you as a witness :).

I must be crazy to have always been using steem.supply since I discovered it and still have not voted you as witness. Got my witness vote. Thanks.

Thanks, appreciate it :)

Do you also do programming stuff when there is an error in the Steemit code or do you improve stuff website or do you only concentrate on running the node?

I'm not part of the core steemd dev team, nor of Condenser (the UI of Steemit.com). I'm occasionally submitting bug reports or raise Github issues for both steemd and Condenser. My main programming project is steem.supply.

I have a question. What rewards do you get for running a node when you're not a witness? There has to be some sort of economic benefit to cover the cost of running a node?

if you're a top 19 witness, you get 0.190 Steem Power / validated block, if you're outside top 19, you get 0.945 Steem Power / validated block.

Good to know. I like steem.supply and you've got my vote for witness. Although my voting power is very small. Always look forward to reading your posts.

Thanks for your support, appreciated! :)

Nice and amazing work done its cool :)
keep doing great work !!

great information. thanks for shairing

Excellent update information, very nice post, thanks for sharing

nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35