DragosRoua Witness Thread

Hi, I’m Dragos and I’ve been an entrepreneur for more than 17 years.

I’ve been involved with Linux since the first Slackware distros back in the nineties. Back then I had to recompile the kernel with device drivers for various network cards if I wanted to access the internet. I also managed the entire infrastructure of my own online publishing company (which involved managing 6 servers in various data centers, with services ranging from email or dns servers to LAMP configurations).

I know - and currently use - a few programming languages: PHP, JavaScript, Objective C and various other exotic flavors, like lua. I coded productivity apps and published them in the AppStore for more than 4 years now (check out iAdd for iOS).

I am familiar with managing servers remotely and with maintaining a fault tolerant online infrastructure.

Apart from that, I also have extensive business experience: I am what you would call a “full stack” entrepreneur, meaning I did the full monty: creating something from scratch, building it and then selling it. I learned a lot from that and I am now sharing this in various areas: from coaching to consulting and to managing a coworking and events venue in Bucharest.

I have extensive experience in building and maintaining communities, both online and offline. Some of the websites in my first online publishing company had more than 100.000 registered users, and the last community I built, around a weekly event in a Starbucks, got to 5000 real persons, only by attending every Thursday an event called Open Connect, for more than 4 years.

My interest in crypto started 3 years ago, when I first heard about Bitcoin and Litecoin. It grew steadily, and now I’m running a weekly meetup about blockchain at the hub I’m currently managing, Connect Hub.

I discovered Steem a little over a month ago and I decided to implement Steem payments in one of my projects, a real-time, collaborative app called ZenTasktic (read the announcement here). I also plan to implement a few other apps using or based on Steem, but I need more time and funds for that.

I can accomplish this, and much more for the Steemit community, from a witness position. I already configured two machines, a seed node and a witness node, the witness being located in a data center in Germany: it’s a 8 cores Intel Core i7-3770 with 16 GB DDR3 RAM.

So, if you think Im qualified, I invite you to vote for me as witness. As of right now, I’m not even in the top 50, so you can do it with the command line interface (cli_wallet) by issuing this command:

vote_for_witness YOURACCOUNT dragosroua true true

Once I break into the first 50 you can also vote for me here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua

Sort:  

THIS is the kind of thing that I want to hear.
I'm NOT voting blindly about something of which I know almost nothing.
I'll follow you for a while...see if your full of bullshit or the real deal.
Then I'll vote for you for witness....or not.

Once I break into the first 50 you can also vote for me here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

It's possible to vote for you there right now , just did it )

Thanks, really appreciate it! :)

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 10 Nov 2016 - 05:48 UTC

DragosRoua Witness Thread — Steemit

steemit.com/witness-catego… / https://t.co/JGi8M5Acdn

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

best of luck @dragosroua - I'm currently researching my witnesses to find the best one. I'm following you to stay current with your projects.

Happy to see a compadre joining the steem witnesses. You sir, you have my vote!

Welcome to witness land, @dragosroua! I would be happy to work together/contribute on eSteem or any other mobile app you are working on...

Thanks! Really looking forward to work together, I'm still learning the js libraries at the moment, but I'm getting there. We'll sure be in touch :)

Even resteemed by @ned, nice!

Best wishes as you continue with this!

Thanks, I'm also stoked to be resteemed by @ned, but that's also quite a responsibility :) Thanks for your support.

Agreed, He resteemed one of mine once, but it was nothing compared to the responsibility that your post involves.

I'm at my limit (30) for witness votes, so I'll do some determining about if I need to change any of them.

Be patient with me, and thanks!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49