Adjusting My Price Feed Bias Again: SBD Is Creeping Out From The "Safe Zone"

The current bull run seems to have taken SBD for a ride, again, since it's now trading at around $1.3. So I adjusted my price feed bias again, from 0% to 12%.

Witnesses which also have a positive, above zero bias: @pharesim, @abit, @reggaemuffin, @charlieshrem.

Although this price feed bias change can be made more or less automatically, I choose to announce it publicly (pretty much) every time I do it, because it may contribute to more awareness about the tokenomics of the Steemd blockchain.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Also as a Witness update your servers to version 0.19.5!

Doing it as we speak :)

cool!

With the recent increase in steem price that means there will be little steem and more SBD to earn from the reward pool, I hope I am right

As I understand this, sbd against steem price will fall again. They both may rise, but if there will be even more sbd and less steem, steem will be more expensive and sbd will be cheaper. right? So we will be in 1 : 1.5 numbers again

This is meaning more to invest in nearby future.
Well for me . I stopped posting daily until steem price us over 2 Usd again

Resteemed

Thank you

I stopped posting daily until steem price us over 2 Usd again

Why? You get the same amount fo steem at 1$ as at 20$

(btw. I posted at 20 cents. Some of my posts in those relativly small userbase time had 5 steem each.)

I was thinking you add this little idea of mine to your steem-supply, a calculation that can tell you how many account that can be Upvoted at a percentage.

This help those who are delegating , buying or leasing it.

Can you give me more details about your idea? Not sure I understand it.

OK, let's assume I have a 1000sp, I want to know how many account it can Upvote at 100% before it drop to 90 and the vote value too, let's assume i set it to 50%, I want to know how many account it will serve round without depreciating in Voting power.

Hope you get it.

That means we get more SBD right? Whoohoo.

I see the print rate is back up to 53% now due to STEEM going up. Does the price feed bias have much impact on this calculation, or does it require more witnesses to have thiers up as well?
Idea for steem.supply - build in the print rate to your calculations to give us a SBD/STEEM/SP split?

Idea for steem.supply - build in the print rate to your calculations to give us a SBD/STEEM/SP split?

it's on my to do list as well, thanks!

@dragosroua I always appreciate the Transparency that you show as a STEEMIT Witness..........

Your post is always helpful and useful .
Keep good work of every time .

Thanks for sharing @dragosroua
Upvote you .

This will take his place soom don't worry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05