Witness Update - DragosRoua

Last week was a busy one, filled with interesting events and projects.

Technical and Economical

  • kept my witness node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed bias, at 0% - SBD is trading at $0.94, close to the peg
  • kept my SBD APR at 2.5% - in an attempt to keep SBD up to the peg
  • kept the account registration fee at $1 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

Overall Position

I'm no longer a runner-up witness, currently sitting at 63. If you still think I can be useful as a witness and if you want to vote for me, you'll need to add my username in the form and click "Vote" as shown in the image below:



Thanks!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Nice work @dragosroua. I enjoyed reading your interview with @badastroza. What was the reason for rejecting the voting power display request? I think it is a good idea. I can get it elsewhere, but it would be convenient to have it where you suggested.

The reason was: "we won't display anything in the UI that could lower sit engagement.". And having voting power displayed could probably lead a user to a more conservative approach towards his / her own voting power. That's what they said, anyway.

I suppose there is some sense in that, except that most Steemians I know are already very aware of their voting power already. For some it is important, and for some not so much. For me, I hate seeing my upvote do nothing to the reward value, so try to at least keep it at the $0.01 level (which happens to be around the 80% mark). I am also quite glad I don't have the slider on Steemit yet to water down my votes.

Asked the same question, did not see reply here :) There might be some logic in their words but only in a case with new users. In our case we are just made to go to another website, check our voting power and come back. Honestly saying I don't support this decision.

Thank you, Dragos, for all energy you are putting in the development of the Steem!

Useful update about what you have done. I already have vote you as witness and can not do much more on that, but hope to get better position in the list soon and become a runner-up witness.

It is great to see SBD is close to the peg. It seemed like we were so close to see an explosion of steem but it looks like we are going to have a bloodbath for a week or so. Hopefully it doesn't drop dramatically like in July.
Thank you for your work as witness @dragosroua

its below 90 cents right now... Seems like it always gets back to it's target, but not really great for immediate leverage.

@dragosroua - Already added you as a witness Sir. Due to the way you help us, I hope you will reach tops Sir. I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Why did they reject this steem power proposal? Can't believe it. The good news is i will keep using steem.supply daily to check on my steem power :-) If you know where to knock the door, it is very difficult for new users to put a picture in their profile by URL, a paste or upload feature would be sooo welcome here, this URL is way too geeky. Cheers.

Thanks for the suggestion, I will see if it qualifies for opening an issue.

@dragosroua,
Still at 63 :/ I thought you are at top of the list now! Let's see what we can do!
Anyway you are one of the best player of Steemit! Coz, you are trying to add true value to this platform via your contests, articles and etc! Appreciate that work and respect too!
Thanks for sharing such great report with us!

Cheers~

you are doing your best thank you , upvoted

Sad it is still 63 , since i voted for you. Also sad they refused to draw a voting power icon, did they make any comments on this matter?

Looks like you have many helpful posts! I keep hearing good things about you, and now I hear it from you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71