Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my witness node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed bias, at 0% - SBD is trading at $0.85, significantly below the peg
  • raised my SBD APR at 2.5% - in an attempt to bring SBD up to the peg
  • kept the account registration fee at $1 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

  • opened steem.city to the second alpha testing batch, details here
  • continued my community engagement experiment, called "BrainFuck Question Of The Day", people seem to love it, I even got an upvote from @blocktrades :)

Overall Position

I'm no longer a runner-up witness, currently sitting at 63. If you still think I can be useful as a witness and if you want to vote for me, you'll need to add my username in the form and click "Vote" as shown in the image below:



Thanks!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Thanks @dragosroua for sharing the updates, please bring back the SBD to $1.

Hi Dragos! I'm a very new steemer, but I already started to follow some interesting people, and you are one of them. I just added your user on my witnesses list!

Thanks, appreciate it :)

Keep on, keeping on!

Voted you as witness. I thought I had already done that, I have been reading you for a while now.

Thanks, appreciate it :)

Thanks for watching out for the peg

Just voted for you as a witness. This is the first time I've voted for a witness!

Thanks, appreciate it :)

thanks for update, keep in touch !!

Damn SBD is so low. Hopefully the peg will be restored in the end.
Thank you for all your work @dragosroua! :)

good job! btw do all witnesses need to do that? What if one does and another doesnt?

You judge who's the one more reliable.

Hey dragos, I have a question about the SBD peg.
Is it up to an individual witness' decision to increase the SBD interest rate to bring it back to the peg? Also, how do you fix on a rate like 1% or 2.5%?

It's a median across all price feeds published by witnesses. You "fix on a rate" by publishing a price feed, which is a special type of transaction that a witness can publish on the blockchain. Reading the white paper (as outdated as it is now) may shed some light here.

Oh, so its a consensus among all witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63