Witness Update - DragosRoua

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Technical and Economical

  • kept my node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed bias at 50%. SBD price is trending lower towards the peg, so the need for a bigger supply is slowly decreaing
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, synchronizing with the majority of witnesses (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

I''m currently sitting at 57th position in the witnesses ranking, up one spot from last week, thank you for your support.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

kept my price feed bias at 50%. SBD price is trending lower towards the peg, so the need for a bigger supply is slowly decreaing

was wondering how this is calculated. Everyday on steem.supply the number of available steem for rewards seems to keep rising? I assumed it was due to steem and sbd price drop but now you mention when SBD is back to pegging with the dollar there will be less steems in reward pool. I must be misunderstanding. Thanks.

the SBD and STEEM supply is controlled by the price feed bias. If it's over 0%, more SBD than STEEM is printed. If it's under 0%, more STEEM than SBD is printed.

The rewards are then split like this: 25% STEEM, 25%SBD, 50% Steem Power.

I jist tried the steemit.supply and I think it is better than steemnow when it comes to the exact amount of what I am earning. thanks.

great service

I was wondering how the "account registration fee" works. Are the witnesses the ones that create accounts to people? So the witnesses get rewarded by this service earning a "registration fee" from new users?

Nope, this registration fee is "paid" by the blockchain, in the form of initial funding of every Steemit account. When a new account is formed, there's a bit of STEEM in that account. Normally, a new user should pay the equivalent of that amount, but for now this is paid from the Steemit account, as a form of sponsorship.

Witnesses are not paying it directly, they just agree to its amount.

Great! Thanks!

Public about things you should read, really useful, I saved you in bookmarks and I will start to see your incredible work, I found it by chance by steem city, what happened with that project?

It's on hold, for now.

My vote done for you
Screenshot (6).png

Thanks, much appreciated! :)

Much more than just appreciation you deserve.. You are doing a lovely job..

Best witness anytime anyday. Thanks for the update

@dragosroua Grateful for your service to the STEEMIT Community and for keeping people UP dated as to what is going on behind the scenes.......

I already post my vote for witness for you thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71