Witness Update - DragosRoua


Technical and Economical

  • kept my price feed discount at 1%
  • kept my SBD APR at 3%
  • kept the account registration fee at $5 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept my witness and seed nodes running smoothly (i.e. no missed blocks).

Community

Created an issue on github on a non-blocking UI problem, and got good feedback about it.

Supported the curation rewards improvement proposed by @clayop in this post.

Posted my own point of view regarding the bot controversy (closely related to the curation rewards controversy) in this post.

The story-telling challenge I started at the beginning of the month is going strong. I got to the tenth session and awarded 10 SBD in prizes so far. The goal of the challenge is to foster creativity and to exercise writing skills.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40