Witness Update DragosRoua


Technical and Economical

  • dropped my price feed discount to 1% from 2%
  • lowered my SBD APR to 3%
  • kept the account registration fee at $5 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • updated my witness and seed nodes to 0.16.1, after a crash on my witness node, which led to missing a few blocks. All running smoothly now.

Community

The 30 days writing challenge is almost done. Technically, today is the last day, but the report containing the articles published today will be posted tomorrow. I'm happy with the results, it really led to more engagement, to attracting new users on the platform and to increased retention.

I'm preparing a new challenge for February, this time with a different approach. The initial announcement is here, and the post asking for feedback is here.

Steemit Integrations

I'm also happy to report I managed to integrate Steemit with one of my projects, a real-time, collaborative task-management, called ZenTasktic. You can read more about this process and about the specifics of this integration here. Also, if you want to know more about the status of ZenTaskstic, you can follow @zentasktic.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Great work!
Good luck to the top!

Thank you, appreciate it :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45