You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @reggaemuffin witness update

I very much appreciate your work and I can tell that minnowbooster was made to help out the minnows, not too make any profits. I have never lost one cent using this boost when I include the fact that 25 percent goes to curation. That's more than I can say for a lot of the other voting services.

I just voted for you as a witness. Your Steemit name alone makes me want to vote for you but obviously It is your commitment and good work on Steemit that make me cast this vote for you.

Sort:  

I really appreciate your support! And should you ever have concerns about something I do, please tell me immediately so I can improve in my duty as a witness :)

Edit: can you check your witness votes? You voted and then immediately unvoted me. The interface is sadly a bit confusing :I

Yea I voted a few times because it showed like this

IMG_0334.PNG

Can you please check if it worked this time. Sorry about that hehe

Sadly not, you can check here: https://steemd.com/@dandesign86

Steemit.com has some real problems at the moment :/

Haha lol okay I know what I was doing wrong . I think I fixed it now after I approved and unapproved like 10 times. Please check now

When I typed in your alias it popped up and I figured I should click on it . Hehe 😂 my brother always said I was technically challenged.. I get what he means now

You are not the first and definitely will not be the last to do this. Steemit.com has this part designed really bad.

I have a feeling you will be in top 50 soon and then it willl be better hehe ;) I was actually thinking about witnesses the other day and I can imagine it's an important part of this decentralized platform? But as you say how many people are engaged in voting ? How many people understand the importance ?
I don't really fully grasp it to be honest...

So I guess the most important question is: what can we do to inform the importance of voting for a witness ?

I am all for Steemit so this is a part I would like to understand better and I think everyone should. Because as opposed to politics I have a feeling that a witness could actually make a difference if given the right support

I agree. Minnowbooster never fails. While you risk losing money on some others minnowbooster always give returns.

That is the truth! Btw @scandinavianlife which county in the north are you from ? I'm curious

I'm from Sweden but live in China . I find there is quite a big representation of people from Norway on the platform. The Swedes are a bit slower. Just like in skiing competitions hehe

Yup. I noticed so as well. We're out finding oil again. While you guys dont want to be in on it!! ;) China..hmm..swedes are sort of like the chinese of scandinavia. Danes are the italians while we are the...russians? 😂

Haha interesting comparison ! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44