You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Many Steemians Are NOT Voting for a Witness? I Found the Answer!

in #witness-category7 years ago

I missed this post when I was out camping.
I think that it is a bit overwhelming for new members. Unless you read the white pages there isn't a lot that directs you to vote for a witness.
I am still creating my criteria and am planning a post on how I choose. I am enjoying reading all the recommendations for witnesses by others on this post.
It is something very unique to steemit and users of other social media apps will require education if we expect them to assign a proxy or vote for themselves.

On a positive note, it is probably a good thing that users are not just throwing their votes out blindly to witnesses that they know nothing about or even what their role is. It would be interesting to know more details on the 8k members who have voted compared to the 105k who haven't (number of posts, date joined, SP, ect)

![image]()
Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada.


Latest Blog

Sort:  

Yeah, I do plan to break it down much further. I just need to find the time to mess with the code. Also, it takes a long time to run (an hour or so depending on how I slice the data), so I'll have to think through how I want to do it. These things go in sprints. I get all fired up and work for hours without sleep, and then I let it sit for a bit and come back to it later. Maybe tomorrow I'll hack some more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47