Witness clayop Update 2016/11/06

in #witness-category8 years ago

My witness activities this week were focused on catching on new hardforks and Steem Dollar(SBD) pegging. Below is a summarized report.

  1. I updated my witness node to v0.15.0 and it is running fine. I also support v0.16.0, which suggests new economic system of Steem and will update this new version when it is published and verified with its stability.

  2. My price feed discount is still 0%, since 1) As a SBD converter, I can get benefits from price discount, so I want to be neutral or self-opposite on this policy, and 2) STEEM price is increased and seemingly stabilized at the moment.

  3. I started SBD conversion with $7,000. It went to $5,500 last week but recovered to around $7,200 now. The SBD price is around $0.95 now, but I am still buying SBD at $0.97 as I promised. If my profit continues, I will burn or donate all my profit.

  4. Investors in Korean community showed good impressions on the new economic model overall. We are glad to see STEEM to Alpha Centauri! :)

Sort:  

@clayop, @stealthtrader posed a question about the upcoming change to the Power Down option. Can you answer his question? Here is the link to his post:
How will the new Power Down cycle effect people already Powering Down?

Thanks in advance!

Steem on,
Mike

Sounds great. I'll contact you about selling SBD. I have a handful that I wanted to let go.

Thank you for the update and your transparency. Keep up the good work! Alpha Centauri sounds good to me! :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95