Witness clayop Update 2016/10/31

in #witness-category8 years ago

The last week was very interesting for me. I had two interviews with two great authors and these were really enjoyable and invaluable experiences for me. My personal backgrounds and trajectories are described in @nextgen622's The Witness Files and my thoughts on Steem Dollar(SBD) pegging issue is explained in @infovore's SteemMag.

This week, I started to buy up SBD at fixed rate of $0.95 ~ 0.97(if elected as the top 19 again) in order to improve pegging (See here for details and picture below as a record). Although I have very limited fundm approximately $7,000 at the moment, I cannot effectively influence the market. But if you are going to sell SBD, please keep in mind that I will buy up at $0.95, so do not dump at a lower price. At the same time, I began to be doubtful about the effect of SBD converting, as mentioned in SteemMag. In short, while the SBD converting reduces SBD supply, it may boost Steem price decrease (SBD converting consisted of 31% (91k STEEM) of total net transfer to external exchanges that was 291k STEEM last month) and consequently will increase the debt ratio. When I decided to stop it, I will announce in advance.

At the same time, I removed my price feed discount because 1) I am not sure discounting works as expected, and 2) Since I am doing SBD converting and the discounting benefits me, I think I need to be self-opposite or at least neutral.

I will try the brand-new code, Chainbase, when it is examined by code professions (like @xeroc who already made three issues on Github). As always, I am supporting Korean community's growth, and my witness votes are on many new and active witnesses. Thanks for your time.

This post declines payout

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support to the SteemIt community and its success.

I do hope that you make it into the top 19 soon.

Steem on,
Mike

There are some people you should follow and read, @clayop is one of them. Thank you for the great insights :)

Hi @clayop, where can we find those issues with chainbase? https://github.com/steemit/chainbase looks empty...

Thanks for the update:)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51