Witness Consensus Reached for Maximum Block Size with a Median of 98304steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago

With @timcliff's initial post last month & @someguy123's most recent call for witnesses to increase their maximum_block_size parameter. The top 20 witnesses have come to a somewhat consensus and soon, I'm sure, will be an unanimous one. Which is to at least increase it to 98,304, although 131,072 was requested by both. This according to some may be a short term solution to handle the bandwidth problems highlighted in both posts, but for now it should be a positive move.

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 3.33.33 PM.png

Curent Witness Block Size Tally

  • 7x : 131,072
  • 3x : 98,304
  • 10x : 65,536


Remember To Vote blueorgy for witness!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Thanks for the information. I hope they increase the block size for the benefit of all.

Удачи в начинаниях !

I've never been so anxious about what will happen with bitcoin as I am today about the august 1st.

to meet you. thank you. I write poetry as a hobby.

I saw abit.

This bandwidth issues really effect us minnows. Hopefully this problem solve soon

Thanks for the update and the info @blueorgy . I'll definitely have to check into this chart more ( along with other stats) when reassessing my witness votes.

That's very good news!

this article has been referenced in: down the rabit hole -
the case of the bandwidth bug

Thanks for writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49