bitcoiner - Witness Update #18 - 2017-02-24


My fellow Steemians,

Welcome to my weekly witness update. This is something I do every Friday as some other witnesses do too. Hopefully, this will keep my followers and the community up-to-date with what I've been up to. Ultimately, I hope I may gain your witness approval vote.



  • My development work for adding the banner image and a table of contents to the Steemit Welcome page (Welcome to Steemit Page - Banner and TOC Developed and Submitted) has been accepted and merged in! The pull request is at Add Banner and TOC to the "Welcome to Steemit" Page #1130. It's not live on the official site yet but will likely be incorporated in the next release when it happens.

  • The steemit.com code repo has been renamed to condenser now! This is in response to a contest by @sneak at Steemit Naming Contest: Rename this site!. I renamed my clone of that repo that I use for development and pull requests as well, at https://github.com/thebitcoiner/condenser. I had submitted a small change to their README to update the repo name, but it looks like there are more changes needed to the document. A bit of the build and deployment steps are incorrect or not applicable anymore after some changes to the build system.

  • I have updated my condenser instance at test.bitcoiner.me to the latest master. Visitors can see the latest changes that have went into the codebase that aren't on the official site yet, which includes the changes to the welcome page. Actually, I have noticed that Steemit Inc. also has a development domain at steemitdev.com. I wonder if this is a continuous deployment setup where it might even have git hooks to monitor pushes to master and rebuild instantly.



Thanks to everyone who have voted for me as witness. I am currently at rank 34! Thanks to all who support me and like what I do. It is all very much appreciated!



Various Links



Like my work?

Please vote for me as witness, every vote is important to me!

And Follow me! @bitcoiner

Sort:  

had a few votes left for witness, just voted ya!

thank you, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87