You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KrNel Witness Update 2017-03-20

in #witness-category7 years ago

I read your review and I agree with all the points. I want to add that removing the posting key from the blockchain will stop all automatic nonsense curation and actually simplify the platform substantially by decreasing bandwidth and data and of course by squashing all automatic curation. I know it's very drastic and a lot of people might disagree with it but it couldn't hurt trying it to see the effects as they will be immediate and far reaching.

Sort:  

Do you mean through delegation the no more posting key part? Not sure that will solve autovotes through streemian though. It's still auto curating by giving your power to someone else to do vote, and that would typically be for higher power players to do.

Yes, and I mean that without the posting key there will only be the bots that people run through their own accounts as nobody will be foolish enough to share their master key with someone else to curate on their behalf or to be added to the bots, and so no more curation guilds and a very large percentage of automatic voting will cease, the other consequence would be less bandwidth and data on the blockchain.

Do you have specific mention that the posting key will be gone? I wasn't aware of this. This change may not be the case, but please share some info with me so I get the right information ;)

No! I was simply making a suggestion, albeit a very radical one and I am sorry for the confusion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71