Witness Update, May 2018 - @asbear

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

asbear.png

Hey guys!

I am a standby witness @asbear and this is a witness update for May 2018. For the last month, I have been busy working on my projects and also communicating with the other witnesses by raising some issues.

I initiated some discussion about the geographical redundancy and the witness voting, and there were quite valuable inputs from the many top witnesses which I really appreciate. I guess I may have annoyed some other witnesses, hopefully you did not take that personally.
Do we have the best witnesses? Questions for the witnesses.
** Witness Insight project will absorb the information from the witnesses as much as possible.

I am running my witness node on one of the major cloud in us-east region with a witness switch, and now considering getting some more backup node in a different region as I now can afford it.

The projects I have been working on are:

Steem Pay

Steem Pay is a new initiative for stimulating on/offline commerce using Steem Dollar. Payment API will be introduced in the next release.

Latest Update: SteemPay 0.3.0 Release - Supporting seven more currencies (USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, CNY, PHP, MYR)
Service URL: https://steempay.co

Witness Insight

Witness Insight is designed to improve the transparency all across the Steem witnesses. This tool is helpful for the Steemians and witnesses who wants to vote to the best witnesses, and also for investors. Next version will come with the "Witness Update" section completed

Latest Update: Transparency Wins: Witness Insight v0.3.1
Service URL: http://steeme.com/witness

Steemian Health Check

Steemian Health Check is a tool for better Steem community. @clayop and I spent quite a lot of hours on this project and launched the first version a month ago. Could not improve the tool for better filtering yet due to the massive demands of the other projects unfortunately.

Basically the tool helps to figure out who is using their Steem Power fairly or who might be abusing his SP. Currently there is some bug that is missing some report for some heavy users (making massive transactions), so I am trying to figure out the main cause.

Latest Update: Project Update: Steemian Health Check
Service URL: http://health.steeme.com

Thanks for your support

I really appreciate your support for my witness activities and projects. I will always try to bring in positive impacts into Steem community through my unique idea.

@asbear

Sort:  

Thank you very much for all your contributions in the platform where we work. I hope you can continue your projects successfully. I have been following you recently and I see how your work is seen constantly.

Thanks for your kind words and also following me!

안녕하세요국민인사드림니다.
오우..훈훈한글 감사합니다 ^^호호

감사합니다!

Great community contributions, @asbear! Thanks for the update.

Many thanks!

It really is a great idea what you are doing. Many do not understand the work that carries the work of witness. We hope that we follow you to continue with the projects successfully.

Many thanks for your support!

Now it is fact that these projects are giving positive impact
Imo only problem that it has relies on people, how user gonna use these
In good way or bad

Great point. Thanks.

Thanks for the update. Keep up the good work! We need more witnesses like you.

massive thanks always!

여전히 끊임없이 개선되는 프로젝트들..
직장도 바쁘실텐데, 얼마나 쉬십니까? ㄷㄷㄷ

힘내세요!! : )

반가운 SH님 ㅎㅎ 그러고보니 SH = 스팀헌트...

핫!!;; 스팀헌트 사이트 들어가면서 놀랬던 감정이.. 살아돌아왔습니다. ㅋㅋㅋ

Screenshot_20180601-230606.jpg

여쭐 게 있어서요
어디에 여쭤야할 지 몰라서

저 스크랩 맨 오른쪽 파란 3개의 물결은
왜 나오는 걸까요 어떤 포스팅엔 있고
어떤 포스팅엔 없고 그러는데요
대답해 주실 수 있을 까요?

스파업 하시고 쓴 글에 일정기간동안 나오는것으로 압니다 ^^

아~~
그런데
예로 3일전 글은 파랑이 있고
2일전 글은 없고
어제 글은 또 있고
그러는 걸요
참고로 2일전 글은 tasteem으로 썼어요

테이스팀에서쓴건 안붙는가봅니다

항상 잘 쓰고있습니다 애즈베어님!
너무 편하고 좋습니다^^
고맙습니다

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63