Anarcho-Andrei Witness Update: 27 September 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! I know it's been a little over a week, but I'm back with another riveting witness update!

This is actually a bit of a substantial update. Like I mentioned earlier, witnessing blocks doesn't require much effort (unless your server goes down, in which case God help you if you're rank 50 or higher), but it is important to keep everyone appraised of what I'm doing and what I think is worthy of your attention.

  • I am very proud to announce my involvement with @guiltyparties in his Veteran Project. The purpose of the project is to connect with veterans here on Steemit, provide assistance to setting up accounts and fast-tracking applications through an account creation tool, and curating and promoting veteran-created content. We're also going to be vetting the vets (ha!) coming in to make sure they served honorably. Right now @guiltyparties is handling Canadians vets and I'm handling American vets. I'm also going to be coordinating with the #vets room on PALnet, so if any of you happen to be there, send me a message!
  • I've moved up to rank 111. Realistically, I'm actually ranked 83 if you discount the dead witnesses, so I'm moving on up in the world. A huge thanks to @sircork, @timcliff, and @swelker101 for every time they've blasted my name out into the cyber-ether. It's been a huge help!
  • No missed blocks! My server has been up and running without breaks and without missing blocks, so I'd say I'm golden. Everything looks good on my end, folks.
  • I'm working on a new installment of Adventures in Law school that's going to be covering the first half of this semester in Foundations of Law. Suffice it to say, it's slow going, and there's a lot of philosophy to cover in a particular order. Still, it's rewarding to have the time again to write something valuable.

Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei!
You can also find me in the Fiction Workshop on PALnet:

DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.





Andrei Chira is an anarchocapitalist, former 82nd Airborne paratrooper, and all-around cool guy. He's a father to one wonderful little girl named Kate, lives down in Alabama, and spends his time writing stories, posting to Steemit (not as much as he probably should), and cultivating the mental fortitude to make it through three years of law school.


Sort:  

Thanks for providing witness services for steemit and forming the vets project. Looking forward to working with y'all.

Looking forward to working with you, too, man. We're all brothers, and as a witness my job is to help. What better way to do that than to help one of our own?

Beep! Beep! This humvee has patrolled by your post and approves of its content. @shadow3scalpel will be supporting new veterans, retirees, and military members on Steemit. If you would like to support this project simply give this comment an upvote and see @chairborne's page for other ways to support the veteran's community.
little vet tag.png

Good stuff, thanks again for jumping onto the vets project with me.

It's an honor and a privilege. :D

It's been my pleasure to be an ardent supporter and admirer of yours Andrei.

Now take vaper out of your resume or I may lose my respect :P Not because you vape but because it's resume worthy hahaha. Please don't tell me the next update will include man bun selfies, bro! :P

<3 Keep on keepin on dude!

DON'T YOU DARE MENTION MY MAN BUN! EVER! Lmao

I had a segment I started up last year about vaping because it's a hobby of mine now, but that eventually fell by the wayside. I suppose it is time to update my signature, huh?

I KNEW IT!

LOL, yeah I was just doing a little chops busting, but fix your sig man. hahahaha

As not a vet, but a soon to be army wife, I think it's great that you guys are supporting the people that have served your country. ;-) Very nice.

Spread the word if you can! We're happy to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71