Anarcho-Andrei Witness Update: 1 March 2018


Well, this is a little late in coming, but here I am! Another rousing update of my witness activities!

Well, it looks like I've dropped a few more slots in the witness rankings, sending me out of the top 100! This is a sad day, but there's a silver lining to all of this. Not only have I gained almost 50 new voters for my witness, but I've reach a remarkable landmark as a Steemizen: I have over 2,000 followers!

I joined in August of 2016, and I'll be honest: I never expected to make it this far. I figured I'd get a handful of followers, maybe make a small name for myself. Meet some interesting people on the platform. But this is enormous! I have a significant following! In fact, I'm going to crack open a Mike's Hard Lemonade to celebrate. I'd get a bottle of Jameson, but I live in Alabama, where you can only buy liquor from state-run liquor stores that aren't open all night. Such is life.

I've also started my own curation bot, @romaniaball, to help the Romanian community I've linked up with @steemromania. I've been looking to start a project to help build up a community, and being Romanian myself this seemed like an easy, natural fit. I want to give a shout out to @guiltyparties for his help in putting the bot together and getting it started. This isn't a bid bot or anything else that could be construed as insidious. It's just a simple voting bot to help boost the visibility and payout of my fellow Romanian Steemizens. Right now it's small, with around 250 SP behind it, but that's where you folks reading can really help me out. Every delegation helps to build momentum behind it, so if you have a handful of Steem power to spare, I would be thrilled, honored, and humbled if you decided to chip in to building @romaniaball!

The time is quickly approaching for me to upgrade my servers. As I mentioned in the last update, my witness servers are approaching their RAM limits. I knew this would happen; I just didn't realize it would happen this soon. That being said, Privex, the provider I use for all of my witness needs, is in the process of finalizing all of its offerings in Sweden. If I can manage it, and if they offer a 64Gb server out of Sweden, I'm going to hold off on updating until those servers are ready. There's plenty of people running servers out of the US and Germany; I'd love the chance to get on the ground floor in a new region.

That's it for me! I'll catch you guys next time, hopefully with some interesting news to share!


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet and the Fiction Workshop on Writer's Block.
Sort:  

I will really vote you as a witness sir
I will also follow you so that i will get updates from you sir

I'm sorry I was hacked! I have deleted the spam and working on clean up! xo

nice post . i like your post to much thanks for sharing good post.

Thank you for helping the Romanian community. Good luck, Andrew! / Mulțumesc că ajuți comunitatea românească. Mult noroc, Andrei!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67