You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there a Witness “Circle-Jerk”?

in #witness-category7 years ago

Isn't all of the moot with steemit sitting on a 40% stake?

There are a fair number of witnesses that appear to be doing little for the network other than leeching steem. Downvotes seem appropriate to counter them. If the total value of voting percent is based on the absolute value of votes meaning both postiive and negative votes drain your total pool of witness voting power I'm not sure I see the attack scenario. But I fully admit I might be missing something about that conversation.

Arhag, I don't think we've met before. I'm aggroed. It's a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for your considerate response.

Sort:  

There are a fair number of witnesses that appear to be doing little for the network other than leeching steem.

I agree with this. We can't be certain but there sure is appearance of this. Yet witness voting is everyone personal decision.

So if you can't fight them, join them. evil grin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41