Sort:  

Thank you for your support :) I appreciate it.

Great to hear you try to know who you are voting for.

We really need to know as much as we can and hold the witnesses accountable. Otherwise they will be able to use any powers we delegate them for short term profits at the expense of everyone else.

I always try to know, what people do in leading positions, @the-ego-is-you. Even if I don't understand what whitnesses are really able to abuse. I'm still a newbie. But most of people in leading positions doesn't tell you anyway, what really goes on. You always have to spend trust in somebody. It starts with your mother and maybe doesn't end with your death. You can choose whom to trust. There's no more degree of freedom for poor Minnows.
I am watching @krnel since two month' now. He has been always very, very serious. Gosh, serious like a rock! People like him are not able to screw up something just by mood. That's not part of such a strong personal equipment. Good premise for a witness, isn't it. And his variety of themes in blogging is always, reliable high quality unique content, oh, did I mention it, and so serious. I think, he's one of the best bloggers in Steemit and to evaluate this meaning, I must not look up in any high score list. I just read his postings to decide: Yes, he's one of my preferred witnesses. Anyway what witnesses ever are doing.

I can agree with most of that for sure.

It's not that there's a lot that a witness as such can screw up most of the time, but the witnesses get status and recognition, and they can earn money simply from being what they are.

That's why I want to make sure I'm not giving money to someone who's giving it to other people that I think are less likely to do what's best for the community and in extension to me.

I do not know much about witness–business but as I understand in every business else, anybody is allowed to spend his money where ever he want to. And when he does it wrong in your opinion does it make a difference if he said yes or no to your questions in advance?
There's only one chance for all of us: Trust. If you don't trust, don't elect. I give a sh…– pardon, whatsoever on candidates words. The only thing you can ever value is what they are really doing. That he earns money of his new status now – wow, he worked really hard for. Everybody has been able to watch this work. It is not a lucky punch. It is a logical result of his acting and I would be lucky sometimes to get extra bits from him when he likes what I did. Even @shla-rafia gave me extra bits yesterday because I've made him laughing about two or four replies. Just a mood. No corruption.

If someone that I judge to be of enough integrity (considering the risks and rewards at hand) tells me that they will do something, then I can "trust" them to do it. But I don't just trust anyone to do anything. There will always be a standard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66