Abit Witness Update 2017-03-01

in #witness-category7 years ago

It's been a while after my last witness update.

About next hard fork

  • I'm closely following, reviewing and discussing about the changes which will be applied in next hard fork, along with other witnesses and the devs. It's positive so far.

Blockchain Parameters

  • SBD APR reduced to symbolic 0.1%. It seems SBD price has been stable for quite some time. But too many other witnesses have high APR and haven't changed for long time, I think it's good for me to reduce it more.
  • Price feed bias remained at -0.1% unchanged.
  • Minimum account creation fee remains at 10 STEEM unchanged, because I don't see the need of forcing registrars to pay high fees to create new accounts for new users.

Witness voting

  • The unvoting bot has been working well.

Curation

  • Recently most of my votes were cast on comments. It's fun.

Thanks for your support.
(post reward/payout declined)

Sort:  

Keep up the great work. You're one of only two witness votes that I have cast because you seem to genuinely give a shit about this platform.

And a fair few of those comment upvotes came my way, so I thank you for that. I'd have probably made nothing last week if it wasn't for you. It's much appreciated because I know it can't be an easy task taking the time to read through so many posts and so many comments.

Your hard work is not going unnoticed, and I hope that other whales might start to follow your example. Then things would be a lot fucking better around here.

I'm not 100% sure what you mean, but thank you nonetheless.

Recently most of my votes were cast on comments. It's fun.

I've noticed! 😄

@abit one thing that's great about it, maybe why you're doing it, is that you influence what comments are closer to the top and thus likely to be read first. I've been doing that a bit, it seems like a perhaps untapped way for those with a lot less SP to influence things a bit 😉


However, then is self voting a bit of a problem, because I can vote for my own comment a to raise it in the order. This is super effective if you're a dolphin or whale. I'm going to do it to the root comment here just to see how far it goes up as an experiment


Experiment result: it went to the top Not sure how I feel about that, I guess it's good?

Voting for oneself is fairly using of one's stake.

thanks for telling this important message to us. #greatwitness

Thank you for posting @abit.

Appreciate all you do for Steemit as well for Steemians individually.

Leadership motivates....Management regulates.

All the best. Cheers.

Nice, great info I think your comment voting is a great boost for underpayed authors. Look forward to voting for you as a witness

you r our #1 witness for reasons.!! keep on keeping on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50