More Witnessy Stuff (a #witness-blocks challenge?)

in #witness-blocks6 years ago (edited)



RIP Chris Farley

My Witness List

Witness Blocks Challenge

You'll notice I have several votes remaining, one I want to give but have no idea why they gave me one, is @krnel. Thank you btw, I really would like to know more about you, feel free to hmu on discord or leave a comment here. This is a challenge set out for the witnesses by @guiltyparties. Have you guys seen @guard yet? Good job with that btw you three. Have seen the watchdog patrolling and is doing his job well. Oh yes, almost forgot, the rules/guidelines for the challenge:
  1. Do something useful for others (ie. free delegation, account creation for others, etc.) with your witness blocks
  2. Write a post about it
  3. Tag it with #witness-blocks
  4. Nominate a witness

What I Do

I'm not up there yet, but believe I have solidified (hopefully) a top 100 active position. I say active because there are 25 in the top 125, that are not even active and people need to reconsider their voting. That is another post entirely. As for what I have been and am going to do with my SP? All the voting power I have right now is only there because I bought delegation. I currently have meted out virtually all I can (and just bought some more STEEM to consider others) and so my vote is almost worthless. @ladiesofsteemit has the biggest one as I feel the women here are not getting enough attention and @ameliabartlett does a fabulous job highlighting the quality out there. I also recently delegated to @freewritehouse, whose objective is to support all the great freewriters out there. This week, I sent some d-SP to @minnowsupport so they can continue to help out the minnows here. And I love some of their shows :)

What I Will Do

My priority is my family here in #thealliance so I will continue to support them and everything that entails. Some of which includes supporting organizations like @youarehope and @tarc. I will be on the lookout for other projects that I see are beneficial. The first on my list would be @thesteemengine. I'm a member over there, but never post anything for people to vote on, save an update occasionally. I love what @ethandsmith has created and is doing and when I am able, will surely delegate some SP over there. I figure I'm about a month out from that. Currently on my plate is @minnowbootcamp. I've been talking with @underground and seeing what I can do to help there as that is a great initiative. Finally, I would like to do more for @steemexperience, @steemusa and @photocontests.

Other Stuff

I may not write an ingenious code, but I can surely come up with some ideas. I have several in fact, just the time scale isn't right as things are getting busy with what I'm already doing and don't want to take any attention away from that. I hope to carry the voice and the concerns of the people with me as I continue to steadily rise in the ranks. We will be heard! That's about all I got except I need to nominate a witness so I'm picking @jackmiller because I have no idea who he is or what he is about.


CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
@liberty-minded made this badass gif
@enginewitty #thealliance witness.png

Sort:  

Thanks. I am really slow giving out the witness votes. My alt account @pastbastard , also spending them slowly. You are now on my short list😉

I have a few set aside for potential claims ;)

even when writing a post about what you do you are very modest in ALL you do for so many that count on you every day.

Here is where we need @c0ff33a and his bundle of words to read my mind and say everything that needs to be said :D

Ya @c0ff33a has a way with words that says so much 😊 but so do you Snooky 🤗

Thank you sis, you humble me, really.

As always you write well and humble and thank you for sharing this with us and giving us a glimpse of how you think 😊
I still have some left to and has taken away some that I now know aren't active and added some of those and gives me an idea of what they do and who they are 😉 thank you!
DQmUapFTFvBB5KqH6cTQUbXpN1DRANNREDA8CS6KRmN6kM6.gif
LMAO.. Just cause...

He he that's awesome.

✌️ Yupp

Thanks for the list and descriptions of witnesses. I have many votes left and want to be sure who I'm voting for! Thanks for all you do.

This is just my list hun, by no means take my word for it. Choose who best suits your vision moving forward :) Since I've seen you around places with hot topics like witness voting, I'm sure you are informing yourself so you're welcome if I helped in a decision or two :)

LMAO permission granted.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Thank you for all you do and we sure appreciate your support!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42