You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Blocks Challenge - Pay-it-Forward Initiative

in #witness-blocks6 years ago

I'm excited about your witness from the perspective that it's a community focused witness, and I really like the fact that you're in cooperation with @davemccoy who who does a huge amount of work to inspire newcomers. I believe these are essential elements in building a Steemit we can all use and enjoy in the long run.

I believe the concept of "synergy" is really important-- the idea that in working together, what we create has more value an impact than the simple sum of our individual parts.

I like the whole transparency focus, as well. We talk about the "importance" of wtinesses, and yet it's slightly disturbing/sad how few of the top 50 (and top 20) witnesses post regular updates.

Following your new initiatives with interest!

=^..^=

Sort:  

I'm also excited and I'm looking forward to the things we hopefully can achieve. I'm also eager to find out how the rest of 2018 will treat the Steem blockchain and the crypto market in general.

As an establish witness it is not that critical to post regular updates. It might be nice, but I think it is more important that they post when there is really something to tell, like a change of operation or a new initiative. And I believe many are good at doing that.

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70