Steemit.com Feature Wishlist - What do you wish for?

in #wish-list8 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Steemit.com Feature Wishlist. What do you wish for?

What features would you like to see on #steemit in the future? Sound off on this post! Comment, upvote & share :)

Steemit.com has been great so far in beta. Despite the hack, this platform is growing. However, if we want this platform to be successful, there is still much work to be done. Let's hear the thoughts from the everyone who uses the platform, from the newest user, all the way up to the most successful user.


Example list:

1. A better #markdown editor

2. Easier #image-upload

3. #mobile-app

4. Easy #disqus like embedding for commenting through Steemit directly on any website.

Share your ideas today! We want #steem to be successful and it starts with all of our ideas :)

Don't forget to explain why we need that feature. Why is it important? How will it help Steemit grow? Is it practical? What problem does it solve on Steemit?

You could just post a list, but I want people's opinion on why it's important for Steemit devs to implement some of your ideas. You never know, what you say might grab the attention of someone who can make it happen.




Sort:  

We need to have an offline wallet.

I think that's a good idea.. specially since the hack.

Not a fan of disqus i like the comment the reward!(and the internal linking)

  1. private messaging (in progress)
  2. cool profile page
  3. Notifications for replies
  4. Automated bot that flag duplicated content

Yeah, I'm not huge on Disqus... but I think if you had a Steemit embedder like Disqus so that anyone could reap the benefits and rewards of Steemit directly on a website, then it would push the platform mainstream quickly. I had never used Disqus until I noticed how many websites I used, used it for commenting. nice list. I think notifications are a big one. Duplicate content will be a hard one I think. Has any other forum handled that successfully?

notifications when somebody votes on your post/reply

I agree... for now it seems we just have to look at the blog or posts section to view.

My wishList:

  • Private messaging
  • Group discussion
  • Multi-language
    Thks and wish everyone of us best success in this journey.

Thanks for posting your list. Which of those three do you think is the most important and why?

Good post! I like it! Good Luck To You!

Thanks @nastrom! So what features do you wish for on Steemit? What do you think will make this platform easier to use? What ideas do you have that you think will help the platform to grow to a wider social media and mainstream audience?

Hmm I'll have to check that out. If so is it Android only? I'd say we'd definitely need iOS as well. I'll check out your link.

Edit: I mean an actual app, not a wrap. I suppose that would work for now, but it's no different than using a mobile browser. :/

The "poke a whale"feature.

lol what exactly is that?

I'm a minnow so my fins are to small to get a whales attention. But for a little steam power... maybe I can power up my fin to get a whales attention.

So maybe a limited power up for new users to get started with? Like a certain number of posts can be used within a specified time limit, say 30 days from account creation? That can highlight your post to STEEM whales?

We need a Affiliate system
... refer your friends and get rewarded
... place ads on your site and ask them to join

I somewhat agree. As long as it's a referral program with minimal reward for just account creation. The new accounts must reward based on activity or you'd just see a flood of not created accounts. This could be great if done correctly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73